Why I Love Walking Around This Lovely Planet Each And Every Day

in #photography7 years ago

2017-04-10 11-21-28.JPG

I can’t wait to wake up and look at the lovely blue sky and take a breath of the amazing fresh clean air. Whenever possible it's my daily routine and one of the things that I most enjoy on this planet.

2017-04-10 11-29-01.JPG

How do I pick a route to walk?

Most of evenings I have a todo list complete for the next day. For example for this day on that list one of the items was to find a local post office because I needed to mail a few postcards to people I like on this planet. Since I don’t have a data plan on my phone, I just search on Google Maps for post office and click on one of the results which is on a new walking route so I can see new areas. Then I just keep that app open and follow the the blue dot (me) and try to get it closer to the red dot (the target). The phone has GPS and doesn’t need data for this to work. This gives me a way to walk and get back to my apartment. The only downside is that the phone is not very bright so it’s hard to see the screen, but not impossible. This is why I’m often looking for a tree and shade.

2017-04-10 10-44-25.JPG

Planing the day while walking

While walking I am grateful that a new day has arrived and to be on this great planet. Also I try to visualize what I’ll accomplish that day. For example; today I’m working on on my site. I try to visualize the day and think about how it will feel by the end of the day when I accomplish what I visualized during my walk.

I often stop and enter notes on my phone because ideas on how to do things better often come to me while walking. Usually if my walk if more then an hour I can have a clear picture of what I need to do that day and often my success rate increases by just thinking about it while I walk.

2017-04-10 10-45-16.JPG

Inner peace

I was afraid to walk like this in my village, because the authorities would put road blocks and interrogate me in the name of security. After they release you and you finally get home, you are all shaken up. So we where only allowed to walk for approved activity like working on our farm or going to school etc. Well here and now I can relax and try to reach a peaceful state. No one bothers me. I can walk in peace and enjoy the day and take in the wonderful views.

I try to think positive and just take in the sites. While walking I go over in my head what I would like to accomplish that day. There where a few days I haven’t taken a walk and I noticed that I’m not as productive that day. So the daily walk is very important to me.

2017-04-10 10-45-28.JPG

Drive to save time?

I go on foot whenever I can. If I have to go somewhere far and it’s not practical to walk there, then I’ll get a taxi, Uber or take public transportation. But walking if my preferred method of getting to places when possible. And if i’m in a place where you can’t walk because how the place is laid out, then I still do my daily walk regardless, I’m just forced to use transportation in order to get to appointments or to get things done.

For me walking is easy since no one in my village had a personal vehicle and we all had to walk everywhere. My grandfather had to carry me 22 KM to the hospital on his back when I had asthma, since there are no ambulances and no phone to even call one if they had them, since we where on a waiting list for 9 years to get our first phone. This is why I love planet Earth.

2017-04-10 11-13-23.JPG

NOTE: The pictures are from my walk today. I hope you enjoy them. They where taken with my simple Android phone.



Cheers,

Stranded Alien

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47