Anyone else notice the flying horse in the sky?

in #photography7 years ago

I took my wife up to the Eastern Sierras this past weekend to celebrate our anniversary under the stars. I have been up this way a few times and I knew from the first time I visited that she would love it too! After a day of driving and sightseeing along the 395 my wife took a nap in the car under the stars and I wondered off into the night at Convict Lake.

I would love to say this was processed only in Lightroom and Photoshop but I use Starry Landscape Stacker to rid my stars of noise.

CC welcome. I love astrophotography and only want to get better.

⌁ Location: Convict Lake, CA
⌁ Date: June 24th, 2017
⌁ Camera: @canonusa Canon 6D
⌁ Lens: @sigmaphoto 24mm f/1.4 ART
⌁ Filter: N/A
⌁ 119 Seconds
⌁ f/2.8
⌁ 16mm
⌁ ISO 1250
⌁ WB Auto
⌁ 8 tracked images for milky way, 1 long exposurephoto for foreground
=================================
If you enjoyed this photo and would like to see more you can see more of my work on Instagram at:
https://www.instagram.com/stevenjmagner/convictlake-1.jpg

Sort:  

thanks for sharing detailed settings - very useful for such newbie photographer as me ;) up and follow!

No problem @edward.demin! Just note that the settings change from location to location, but the process is pretty much the same. Good luck!

awesome shot, I love looking at astrophotography. I'll have to try it for myself one of these days

This is what turned me onto photography. I could shoot astro all damn year if possible! Thank you @brevebronovan

Amazing photography dude!
Following you here as well as on Instagram.
My username is @varun.aithal there!

Thank you @wandereronwheels! I will check your account out for sure!

Now I feel like I did something :)

It is a beautiful picture.
I'm following you.

This is simply stunning. I've always wanted to try astrophotography but I haven't had a chance to go to a nice enough place. Definitely following you! And it's great that you wrote down your setup and exposure specs. If you would like to, please check out my page as well, and see what you think! :)

Thank you @twistychips! It's my passion to shoot astrophotography wherever and whenever. I t's been a lot of fun!

Will definitely have to discuss with you more about it!

Congratulations @stevenjmagner! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Very nice shoot ! I follow!
Have a look at my page, i'm astrophotographer :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85