The moment after sunset on the Lamteh pier

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Yesterday July 20, 2017, I plan to shoot a photo of the sunset, at the Lamteh dock near the city of Banda Aceh. This place is one of the great spots to record the sunset. But unfortunately I was not lucky to record such a beautiful moment. When I reached the docks of Lamteh, the sun had sunk twenty minutes ago.

The day began to darken with the night, seen some traditional fishing boats trapped on the dock, these boats have just come home from the sea. I see this view is a beauty of its own for the shot. So I share some photos here. Hopefully Steemians all like it.

This photo I shot with Mi 5 mobile phone.


Follow Me @steemwart

Sort:  

Nice picture and nice place brother @steemwart, the landscape is very beautiful because there are boats from local fishermen so as to make it look more complete view, sometime I bring here my brother also wanted to see the scenery as beautiful as this. Thank you for share this post to all of our @steemwart, very interesting for me.

Thank you @herzaseptian for his good comment. This place is very nice indeed. Several years ago I was with my friends very often relax here while sipping milk Bandrek and various fried. But since I got married, this place is very rarely I visit. So yesterday I visited this place not to relax and drink milk bandrek. But to captured the view when the sunset.

HEAD SHOOT !

Pictures are beautiful. Where is it

Lamteh bridge, Ulee Lheu.

@zul88, True what is said by @pertiqoues.

Thanks @pertiqoues.

Amazing post. thank you for good posting @steemwart

You are welcome @hokieu.

Hey, nice post! Glad to meet you! So cool, we are worldwide!!! NICE.

Please follow me back, I have some amazing photography posts planned.

: ) @steemwart

Thanks @phamxuan, of course, I will visit your blog, hopefully I can learn from the best photos you post.

Definitely worth an upvoted and a resteem :)

Sunset or not, still a beautiful scene @steemwart! I like how the boats reflect on the very still water.

Thanks for the good comments @reddragonfly.

Really nice shot. I never used to appreciate shots like this, where the sun is setting until I tried doing it myself. I either get over exposed or underexposed pictures.

Good job!

Yes @truth-be-told, I tried it with a DSLR camera, because it saves the lens to capture dark images. So I shot a photo with camera phone, and I gave the effect of color with photoshop.

Aaaaah, so you had some assist. I thought maybe you opened up the aperture or something to allow more light to come in. The problem I've had is I have no camera stand...so if your hand is just a tiny bit too shaky, it will come out slightly blurry.

In any case, still a great photo...thank God for Photoshop :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02