When the Sky Catches on Fire... I Grab A Camera! ColorChallenge Tuesday Orange (5 Original Pictures)

I love a good Sunset or Sunrise and here in Florida we have plenty of opportunities to capture some really incredible pictures, especially after an afternoon rain storm. Here are a few pictures I captured over the last few months, most of these were taken with my cell phone while I was out and about.

ColorChallenge-Sunset-1.jpg
Sunset from Backyard - My Samsung Galaxy S5

ColorChallenge-Sunset-2.jpg
Lucky sunset while driving on highway overpass - My Samsung Galaxy S5

ColorChallenge-Sunset-3.jpg
Sunset view from local park - My Samsung Galaxy S5

ColorChallenge-Sunset-4.jpg
Sunrise from Beach - My Nikon D5300

ColorChallenge-Sunset-5.jpg
Sunset from Supermarket Parking Lot - My Samsung Galaxy S5




Let me know what you think, please leave your comments below.

As always, please upvote this post and follow me if you like my work and want to see more.

If you think others will enjoy this Please ReSteem it!


Thanks for reading!

Sort:  

Wonderful captures! I see you are a sunset lover as well, can't just pass when seeing a nice one:) I currently live in Phuket, Thailand and it's an amazing place for sunsets, especially now, during rainy season:) Followed you and upvoted, fellow photographer, cheers!

Thanks Luke, It really is amazing to see the brilliant paintings mother nature throws across the skies after a good storm. It's one of those things that stop me in my tracks to appreciate and photograph while others just walk by without even looking up.

@steempowerpics ... Magnificent captures ... Beautiful vivid colors ... truly loved these pictures.
You are just brilliant in handling the camera!!! Wowww!
Cheers!

Thank you @amitsharma. I'm just the messenger as they say... Mother Nature created the art. :-) I do love photographing sunsets interesting cloud formations.

That second image is like a pair of eyes in the sky. Beautiful pics!

Yep, the whole thing looks like some kind of evil spirit face projected in the sky, eyes, mouth, broken horn looking things at the top.

I just starred at it for a few seconds before my brain chimed in... take a picture! I had just enough time to get out my phone as I drove across the bridge to get the picture.

That first pic could almost be from my garden here in Durban, it is a brilliant shot after the rain storms hit @steempowerpics

Thank you Joan. Whenever I see that orange glow coming in the windows I have to go investigate to see what's up in the sky. :-)

What beautiful pictures, I really like your post:::

Thank you @enrique89- do you have a favorite?

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by SteemPowerPics from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

i upvoted you plz upvote me back !!

Cocktail and cotton candy colored skies......

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87