Sort:  

Thanks! I was quite happy about the composition of this one, despite the aforementioned graininess.

Looks great to me! Have you been caught out in a storm before? That's one of my hike fears.

Oh god yes. Twice this summer. The last one was awful - I was at 2100 meters elevation, and a storm rolled in out of nowhere. First a little bit of hail came down and we thought it was cute. But then the hail got serious, along with the rain. Then lightning started striking around the peaks (which we were on!!!). It rained/hailed 3 more times while we hiked down. I was 100% soaked the entire time, for hours. It was miserable.

The full hike was about 35 kms, and for fully half of that I was entirely soaked.

But hey, I lived. It was an intense experience, though I wouldn't call it enjoyable. At the bottom I literally poured a glass of water out of each of my shoes.

Wow that sounds terrifying! Glad you made it back to post some nice pictures for us. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.38
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69632.42
ETH 3496.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.84