A Walk Through Colonial Times

in #photography5 years ago

San Telmo is full of places like this.


SanTelmo

Click the image to see the video.

There are rustic places to see throughout Buenos Aires.

My son and I ducked into this gallery on Sunday and I started taking photos of everything. It was sprinkling out and the over-head umbrellas provided a bit of protection. But they also allowed the same amount of rain to fall to the ground as if they were not there. Curious idea, putting them up as a roof of sorts.


Plants

Click the image to see the video.


Plants are thriving and the colors made me go all photographic, snapping photos of everything in sight. I also took a short video as I walked through this gallery. in it you can see how things sway in the wind.

The video is extended because Bit.tube pays its users for every view without putting up any advertising. So, it helps to view friend's videos and let them play through to the end.

I get paid for everything I do on all sites, even Yewtube. If you are going to watch videos, you may as well get paid to watch them with no "skip-ad" pause.


Red Leaf

Click the image to see the video.


Corvette

Click the image to see the video.

While I was snapping close ups of perfect red plants, my son was absorbed in pictures from the internet. He pulled up his favorite Corvette to show me - so of course - I snapped a picture of it.

A lazy day heading out for tacos (you know where by now) and then an adventure. I had my phone stolen a week ago so I am a bit shy about pulling out my phone in the streets. I feel a bit safer using it while fifty or sixty feet off of the main roads and inside a shopping area.

I wanted an eye catching cover image and the plants were happy to pose for me. These are not as nice as the ones grown by @egonz in her garden, but they are what I had around me at the time.


gall8.png

If you want to take a better look at the gallery that we stopped at here is a link to see it.

Thanks for taking the time to run through my post. (more to come)

sponge bob.jpg
Created and aligned with Steempeak.

Sort:  

@sponge-bob. Excelente blog! muy bueno lo de poder acceder a ver los videos. Un abrazo!

Very nice photos, nature was alive with the rains. water is life

Very nice photos,
Nature was alive with the
Rains. water is life

                 - rafaelj25


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Excellent photos, I managed to see the video until the end, although it cost me a lot because my internet at this moment is very slow ... that gallery is very beautiful. Greetings . Hugs

Muy colorido y agradable este ambiente, se ve a través de la imágenes la variedad de plantas con colores vivos disfrutando de la lluvia.

Te aseguro que esas fotos quedaron fenomenales @sponge-bob, transmite un ambiente de intensa alegría!!!! Que lindo recorrido, espero tener la oportunidad de conocerlo en el próximo viaje a Buenos Aires. Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29