Bridal Show #NotMarriedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi again!

I am going to take you behind the scenes of a bridal show I was apart of last weekend. It took place on beautiful Vancouver Island, BC, Canada. I was modelling a beautiful gown by the Shades of White bridal store. Shades of White, as well as some other boutiques rented out “Crystal Gardens” in downtown Victoria to hold their show. It featured bridal gowns, flower decors, and anything you could want for your own wedding. There was even live music and professional dance performances!! It was definitely a venue built for entertaining guests!

image

Men and women of ALL ages came to check it out. It was a much larger event than I had anticipated. Some visitors came for the food, some were pre-weds looking for the most attractive gowns, and some were single men. What can I say, we had a great turn out!

image

I was wearing a gown priced around $2,500. The top was beaded and tight, coming down to my waist and then flowing into a skirt that draped gracefully to the floor. It was a one-piece. Apparently there is such thing as a two-piece bridal gown. How did I not know this?!

image

image

For the first portion of the show, I was seated high up on a swing, very much on display for wandering eyes. I can’t lie, I felt beautiful. Sort of like a princess out of a fairytale. Guests would walk by and stop, taking pictures of me. And I worked it, almost like putting on a performance! I am not married, so I’ve never had my own wedding day, but I think I may have gotten the same attention as an actual bride would on the day of her wedding. There were other models as well, and I think they all felt the same as I did. We were on display. Everyone looked. Many came over to talk to us. We even wore price tags on our gowns so the guests would know the price of the dress they liked the most.

image

image

Below are some images taken of the dancers!! You can reallly see all of the enthusiasm! The room was so lit up and electric with anticipation!!

image

image

image

image

As the hours soared past, my back became achy. You see, this swing was not balanced, and would tip any way I moved, being front or back. So once initially placed on the swing, I really couldn’t move much at all. (I didn’t want to be the only model that fell to the floor because her muscles decided to relax...) So eventually I asked to trade places with one of the models who was given the task of walking the floor. Thank goodness I did; I had so much fun exploring all the venues!

image

image

image

Below is a few close-ups of my makeup/hair for the day! I was really impressed with the artists who worked their magic!

image

image

Thank you to everyone who read through my post!! I hope you enjoyed it as much as I did putting it together! Visit me on Instagram and spread the love. You can find me at: https://www.instagram.com/soul.searching.traveler/

Yours Truly,
Stephanie
Xox

Sort:  

Thank you for share nice post, Your post has resteem and upvoted by @azmie21

follow me to get my vote and resteem

Best Regards
@azmie21

image

Hello @azmie21,

Thank you very much for visiting my post and leaving a comment! I appreciate it!!

Best wishes to you,

Stephanie

You look absolutely stunning in that dress ! Such a wonderful model !

Thank you so much!!!!

Wow! Well made pictures!

Thanks so much! I was very grateful to the photographers who caught these moments :)
Thanks for your comment!

Congratulations @soul.searching! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @soul.searching! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27