September's here and the Clematis flowers are going crazy!

in #photography6 years ago

I went outside today, and all I could smell is Jasmine! The Clematis flowers are exploding all over the front yard!

20180902_180516.jpg

These were my Mother's favorite, because they smell so wonderful!

20180902_180441.jpg

These will spread fast, and as soon as they finish flowering, I will need to cut back most of them, by about half!

♡♡♡♡♡

Sort:  

Amazing. Toby, you should use the tag, #ocd-resteem, for photos. It paid off very nicely for me a couple of times.

Great photos!

Obsessive Compulsive Disorder - resteem; LOL? I haven't heard of them, what do they do? I will try it out next picture, tanks!

:)

They resteem to like a thousand people and they all upvote you ...or a lot of them anyway... Well worth a try when you've got a good photo.

That would be nice. Sometimes I post, and there seems to be no one home....

>:(

Out in the response desert? Sometimes I seem to LIVE THERE! Not a fun place for sure, but I keep visiting, so I must enjoy the punch in the face!

:)

It'll come, my friend. Try also using the tag #informationwar whenever you do something truth/politically related....

There are a lot of good posts that go unnoticed. But I will try that too. They have invited me to write for them, so maybe I need to do that in parallel.

:'(

yeah yeah yeah some flowers. real nice dude. outdid yourself this time.

If you could smell these, you would want cuttings! These smell like jasmine, i love my yard.

♡♡♡♡♡

sir smithlabs..I'm surprised you don't make them into an herbal treatment or tincture or something, maybe tea.

If I had a distiller for essential oil, I would make some perfume. I know how can I survive without another piece of equipment ?

I have been looking for herbal uses for it, but I need a little more science before I begin using a product!

:'(

sir smithlabs, why don't you get a distiller so you can make essential oils?
I hear a great deal about their benefits.

Time and money. With enough time, I could just build one. With enough Money, I would not need to, LOL!

:)

ok well do you believe all the information out there about how they are supposed to help with dang near everything or is it alot of hype?

There are a lot of excellent uses for essential oils.

Lavender oil is the very best thing I have ever found for treatment of burns. It is amazing and works in minutes. I have some in every first aid kit, and I would recommend it to you also!*

♡♡♡

Nice Photography. I really like it.

You should smell these; it is like very expensive perfume.

:)

Congratulations @smithlabs! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for watching out for us on Steemit.

:0

nature is so wonderful ... very nice photos of the fragrant flowers 🌸🌿🐝

Thank you I transplanted those here myself! They spread like mad, so I will need to cut them back as soon as the flowers are done, but I do like them so much I kind of let them run wild this time of year for the blooms!

:)

What could be nicer than seeing something grow so beautifully what you have sown yourself. 🤩
I would rather run detour also 😉 Have a nice day

It is satisfying knowing that I planted them here! They a re kind of a special reward this time of year....

:D

I believe you immediately .... it looks really nice ... the place is well chosen 👍

Everything is liking the cool summer! I have passion flowers in back yard now too.

20180716_192631.jpg

20180716_192620.jpg

A beautiful and healing flower 👌 Passionflower extract has a calming effect, can relieve anxiety and make it easier to fall asleep

We use it here daily for sleep aids, so this is exciting because I can dry and powder it myself, and it will be VERY fresh! I want to taste the fruit too,fun times!

:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87