Epic Photography From My Trip To Acapulco, Mexico 📷steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

 I wanted to share some of my best, most intriguing shots from my recent trip to Acapulco, Mexico. 

My reason for travel was a conference called Anarchapulco. You can read all about it in this Steemit post.

The Shots

We went for a walk on the beach and found this old gutted jetski sitting in the sand. Much of Acapulco is nice and clean, but there are some areas where people just leave stuff laying around.

There were always several nice cars outside the Resort Mundo Imperial. Here you can see a classic Mini Cooper.  I estimate the year of the car to be 1969.

A panorama shot from the beach facing side of the Princess Mundo Resort:

The pool at the Princess Mundo Resort:

Gopro shot of the sunset at the Princess Mundo Resort:

A panorama view from the golf course facing side of the Princess Mundo Resort:

A night shot from the balcony of the Princess Mundo Resort:

Views from the Resort Mundo Imperial in Acapulco: 

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Acapulco, Mexico. If you decide to visit, I suspect you will too.

As an American, your dollar goes pretty far.  Hotels and meals are very inexpensive. 


Cameras:

  • Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge 
  • GoPro Hero 4 black 

Images are my own. Feel free to use for commercial or personal use. IP is stupid.

Sort:  

Great shots, Will! :-)

I must note, however, as @lily-da-vine was always quick to point out, that the conference was not actually in Acapulco this year, but was instead in the nearby city of Diamante. This seems a captious distinction, admittedly, but apparently it has caused consternation to conferencegoers, particularly ones who were looking forward to seeing Acapulco and were disappointed by Diamante, which is quite dissimilar, mistakenly believing that it was Acapulco and that the reports they had heard about Acapulco were inaccurate.

@modprobe, Thanks for the clarification! I was under the impression that Diamante was some sort of township within Acapulco. Now I know :P

you have quite the eye for a great shot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13