Where Eagles Fly : Smithsonian Butte in Zion National Park

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Smithsonian Butte in Zion National Park ~ Click to Enlarge/em>

This is Zion National Park as seen from the southwestern side of Smithsonian Butte, the formation in the foreground of this image. There is an old ghost town at the base of this butte, worth the drive if you are ever nearby.

In the middle left of the image you can make out the shape of the Cinder cone volcano, one of many volcanoes in the Zion Park area.

I lensed this image while exploring the wilderness area around Zion and the Hurricane Cliffs area for my project Where Eagles Fly

Also if you get a chance and want to hear what sort of music I do in my alternate creative life, go check this post out from earlier today.... Original song : I'm Calling from the Divine Right of Kings.

About The Project

Where Eagles Fly - The American Wilderness Expedition is my personal mission to introduce people to these amazing locations that surround us. I am piloting a bush plane while exploring and filming throughout the remote back-country areas of North America to raise awareness of the 47% of the USA and 90% of Canada that remain unpopulated wilderness.

About The Author

My name is Zedekiah Morse and I'm a Bush Pilot, Photographer, Explorer and Filmmaker. I live in the Rocky Mountains and devote my time and resources to exploring as much of the world as I can by air. If you wish to watch a short film detailing how I do my work and this project, go here.

If you like what you see here upvote and resteemit so that others may experience these wondrous places.

And if you'd like these images to be part of your feed, follow me.

Thanks for your support and Yehaw!!

Sort:  

This is stunning! Thanks for introducing us to places like these :)

@skypilot

The area looks very intriguing, and the project you have mentioned will enable many people to love nature and animals. Congratulations.

Yehaw! :) Awesome as always.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82