You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PERIUK KERA (MONKEY POT) PHOTO BY GHAFAR BAHARI. MALAYSIA.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I was being sincere in my statement.

I could have gone into a diatribe about the pitcher plant's unique micro and macro nutrient intake mechanism, in detail...

Here goes; The fly trap is believed to use photosynthetic energy to oxidize AA from its insect food source, acid environment facilitates this. Nitrogen from insect food sources has been detected by C-13 isotope labeling,expelled as CO2 and incorporated into the plant. Although the precise N uptake mechanism is unknown. I have a feeling a process called a Whacker- Oxidation type reaction, without the Pd catalyst is involved. Perhaps an acid catalyzed Daken(sp?) Oxidative acid - catalyzed reaction to liberate the N compounds so they can be nutritionally utilized. Cutting edge, for sure. I can sketch the lengthy organic mechanism if you still find my comments insincere, when I was merely typing what came to mind.

Dakin_oxidation_acid-catalyzed_mechanism.png

Oh, I get your hustle. You're good, man.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85