📷 Dreamy Landscape of Pingxi (Color + Black & White)

in #photography6 years ago

I shot the town of Pingxi yesterday from a lookout point along a hiking trail, and was fortunate that the weather was foggy and moody. Scattered showers also increased the saturation of the colorful little town :)

This looks like a cool spot to revisit near sunset or sunrise, will have to try those times too!

I made two renditions of the image: color and monochrome, although I think I like the black and white more, what do you guys think?

20180119-_DSC1464-2.jpg

f/8 | 1/30 s | ISO 1600

Color version

20180119-_DSC1464.jpg


Equipment Used

  • Camera: Sony A7
  • Lens: Sony Zeiss 16-35mm f/4
  • Software: Adobe Lightroom

Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide original quality content :)

My goal is to share with this wonderful community my passion in photography, and hopefully contribute to the awesome inspirational content on Steemit.

I read and try to respond to all comments, and welcome any photography related questions and feedback!

Sort:  

Black and white brings out the mist more. I like BW better

Definitely the B&W one, fantastic image!

Despite the colourful buildings, the b/w version stand out more.

I think it is because it is framed by the vegetation, which works well as a border, drawing the eye to the centre of the image.

both awesome !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84