📷 Bokehlicious 50mm - Studio Ghibli (What I Bought With the Steemit Photo Challenge Amazon Gift Card!)

in #photography7 years ago

Today, I'd like to reveal what I had purchased with the Steemit Photo Challenge Amazon gift card (thank you @jamtaylor)!

I bought this lens adapter that lets me use my Canon EF lenses on my Sony A7 camera. These means I'm finally able to use my Canon lenses on a full-frame camera!

The photos here were all taken with a Canon EF 50mm f/1.8 II lens, one that I never really used much on my Canon crop bodies, until now! When used on a full-frame body at maximum aperture, the background is just lovely. When closed down, I love the 10-point sunstars, and the results are really sharp too!

Focused at minimum focus distance at maximum aperture, result is bokehlicious!

With this adapter, I can put off buying the Zeiss 55mm f/1.8 lens for now :)

The autofocus is really slow, but I use manual focus with adapted lenses anyways, so it's not much of an issue. This adapter is much cheaper than the Metabones brand, and good enough for my uses. I'm just glad I can use my Canon lenses for my landscape work on my full-frame A7 :)



Hope you enjoyed this post! I strive hard to provide quality content :)

Critiques and comments are welcomed!

Questions on technique employed or gear are also welcomed!

Sort:  

That "nifty fifty" is a great little lens and produces surprisingly great images for the price. I am, however, on my second one because the build is not the most solid. My first one took a pretty minor tumble on carpet and virtually exploded into all its respective parts a few years back, but that didn't deter me from buying another one. I would love to own the Canon EF 50mm f/1.4, but the price difference can't really be justified, IMO. Well, except for the build, which is much better, much sturdier.

Yeah, it really can't be beat in terms of value!

Congrats on the new adapter! From the looks of things, it'll be really useful. I love a nice bokeh effect :D

Thanks, it definitely will come in handy :D

These photos are so cute!

Very nice indeed. I love what you did with the little people, I have been playing with a project like this as well. Great shots.

Love these shots!

Thank you :D

So, the prize allows you to get more competitive for future challenges haha.

Very nice, love my canon EF 50mm!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62441.28
ETH 3020.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79