Road to Lulang Town II

in #photography5 years ago

However, the roads of Tibet are perfectly fine and I found myself cruising down the highways without much issue. All roads signs were in Chinese and there wasn’t anything different to what I had experienced on other roads. It was amazing however to see how close the clouds were as they floated in the sky. Rarely do I ever take notice as to how low the clouds are or how high up I had travelled but Tibet really highlights its altitude with beautiful mountain scenery and hanging clouds.

The next stop would be Lulang Town in Nyingchi. This is well known tourist destination in Tibet and has much to see and do. Lulang has it’s own style of cuisine and I was looking forward to exploring some of the unique flavours and fragrances that awaited me in this beautiful town. It’s also known for its scenic views, often referred to as the Swiss Alps of China or similar. My next few days would be filled with scenic hiking, exploration of the local town and the surrounding forests. Of course, I was especially looking forward to trying out the famous Lulang Chicken Stone Hotpot. Travelling is an immersive experience and Tibet is indeed one of the destinations that can satisfy for many days and weeks for the avid traveller.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34