You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The unloved sweater

in #photography4 years ago

It has those gorgeous sleeves you like and I like the cropped style for the body. My favourite fashion writer Audrey Coyne would suggest that you shop from your wardrobe and try it with "different shoes" etc - I love her, she is so graceful and gentle 😍

The underarms look fine, but maybe they feel uncomfortable to you?

On another matter completely, I bought this skirt in the sales:
IMG_2691.PNG
It's like that one from Sew Liberated that we were discussing? But I don't have to make the buttonholes or make sure they are in the right place 😂.

Sorry about the migraine, hope it soon passes ❤️

Sort:  

Perhaps its just the/se day(s) The frequent headaches make me grumbly. I hope I will look at the sweater with fresh eyes after I feel better (because you are right, it has all features I normally like) And you are also right that I should try it with a different bottom, perhaps a dark skirt or a flower skirt ...hmmmm I will research Audrey Coyne later as I am always interest to learn more in this area :-)
The skirt you bought is perfect. I think it is even nicer than the one from Sew Liberated, as it has less pleats at the front and the fabric looks sturdier. It reminds me of the seventies in a wonderful way. Which colour did you bought? (But I still want to learn to make such a skirt myself :-DDDDD)
THe whole shop - which I did not knew - has amazing clothes. The colors and patterns are so to my liking. I saw some beautiful coats....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77