Hand Dipped Chocolate Strawberries @senseicat

in #photography5 years ago

I go to a dance class once a week and it is super fun with many energetic super fit women. They are patient and kind as I am just a beginning learning the steps. After class, we end up snacking on home made sweets and today was no exception because we always find a reason to celebrate. I ended up taking a bunch of goodies home from my group of generous friends.

I just finished making these chocolate covered strawberries as a pre-Valentine's day treat for my son's teammates tonight. The recipe is simple. I purchase the fresh large strawberries and wash and dry them. I microwave a bag of semi sweet chocolate chips with 1 Tbsp. of extra virgin olive oil for about two minutes. After coating each berry, I place them on waxed paper and put the entire batch in the refrigerator.

chocolate.jpg

Upvote
Follow
Resteem

Sort:  

hey, you got discord or telegram?

Those look yummy! 😋🤤

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @senseicat! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 1800 posts. Your next target is to reach 1900 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01