Backcountry Backpacking Photo Fun! - Part 1 - Mud Lake

in #photography6 years ago


This past weekend I had a great time backpacking with some friends. We started about an hour north of Truckee, California, where I live. The hike was almost 20 miles total, this video is from Friday afternoon and Saturday morning where we ended up in the Mud Lake and Long Lake area. Highlights from the hike and a bit of photo "how-to" talk can be seen, the "keeper" photos can be seen throughout the video.

Please stay tuned for part 2 of the hike, coming soon...



Thank you for watching!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg

left.gifscottshots.gif




▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is one of those places that I would like to visit, too bad it is too long for the moment I congratulate you! Great @ scottshots

Yup, it's a great place to visit if you ever to make it out for a USA visit. We get a ton of international tourists at Lake Tahoe but not many make it out into the backcountry. Cheers!

I loved the video and the photos. Great job. I will be following you.
I am resteaming this as it is just the kind of content our followers will love.

Looking forward to seeing some more great videos.

Scott

Awesome, thank you for the resteem and I'm glad you loved the video! These videos have been a lot of fun to make, part 2 will be coming soon. Cheers!

Hi Sir ! How are you ? Hope you in good health and wealth and enjoyed your un forgettable trip. Really when I watch your video I had very exited. Some beutiful and rememberable things are - the beutiful Nature, small lakes, the sky in red color and many more things. Please follow me then I see your beutiful posts. I glad to watch your video.

Thank you @dktrending341! I'm glad you watched the video and liked it. Very memorable moments out there indeed.

Love that area... Awesome

Posted using Partiko iOS

Glad you liked that @offgridlife! It is an amazing area.

All around Lake Tahoe has to be the most beautiful place on earth.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I can't argue with you on that one :)
It's pretty incredible up here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25