Icicles and the Slippery Bridge

in #photography6 years ago

The title sounds like a children's story but it's all facts!

It's been cold again here but the sun was breaking through so I went for a walk, on my way I have to cross a ford which is now flooded due to the melting snow, it's created this nice little host of icicles

image
image
To get over the ford you must traverse the slippery bridge and pray you dont fall into the icy water beneath

image

Fortunately I got back home without incident.

Sort:  

I'm not sure I would be very confident walking over that bridge, it would be a case of two hands on that very cold looking railing and edging across. Such is getting older and having more fear of dangerous things.

Yeah the railing and the posts were also covered in ice :)

its realy ture

driving slow is better here

be careful if you encounter such a path.

too slippery for me..glad you are safe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16