I’m Going Fishing

in #photography5 years ago

8dd3d4ef-b1a2-4c7a-845d-a48ff339ea1b.jpeg


Waves are small and the fish are biting. I’m going to go catch some and make a nice dinner. Hope you all have a great night and enjoy.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Wonderful photograph, sandflea.

Well thank you and I am glad you enjoyed the shot. Let me tell you that the fish I caught were quite tasty as well. Enjoy and thanks for stopping by.

I think i see the ocean out there. So not a lot of trout fishing in the neighborhood? Ok, sorry bad joke! Haha

I got pretty lucky and caught a couple of good sized flounders. Believe it or not I can go trout fishing an hours travel from here. The largest mangrove forest in the world is located near by.

I'm going to have to look at a map! From the desert to mangroves? That's wild.

So,did you ate a decent dinner bro?
Did it work out?Hahaha

I did get to eat a decent dinner. Patience paid off and I caught a couple of flounder which are a very tasty fish. I am sure you have a different name for this type of fish....the fish is flat and pretends to be a rock and has both of it's eyes on one side of its body. In Spanish the name of the fish is lenguado.

Congratulations @sandflea! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard Contest Teaser
The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84