The story of two field mice

in #photography7 years ago

As I approached our swimming pool one morning I was surprised to see two little mice sitting in the overflow bay. It wasn't clear how they came to be there - one was wet like it had taken an unexpected dip in the water.

It was clear that they were going to need some help to get out again though. So I found a stick and sat it in the opening for them to climb up and out ... if it occurred to them as an escape route.

I sat quietly some distance away with my camera poised, hoping they would get the idea.

Sure enough within a few minutes I saw the first mouse climbing the stick - funnily he just had a quick look around and then disappeared back down as if to report to the other that he had found a safe way out.

Within seconds the two of them ran up the stick, across the tiles and back to the safety of the meadow outside.

All in all it was a most satisfactory conclusion. I made two good friends as well I think.

Enjoy your day.

Sort:  

Too cute. Glad you saved their tawny hides.

I apriciate your work and always apriciate who likes to help others.I hope you appriciate me by following my post @rizwankhan

apriciate those who help other who has feeling for others also for animals

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88