Jungle Daily - The Jumping Spider

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Jumping spiders come in many colours and characters. This is one I met recently. He followed me from plant to plant jumping on the lens of my camera a few times. I wasn’t sure if he was inquisitive or aggressive in his predatory like behavior but I did not find it at all intimidating.

BD000D63-03D8-456E-943F-A2F6F4E3FB11.jpeg

D93E0AA6-FCDD-47F4-A794-667A59E1C320.jpeg

AD3077D0-6ADD-42ED-82BB-AE8E1FB85227.jpeg

5DAB67BD-E5C0-4B23-B419-388338A7ECC0.jpeg

These were taken using my Canon PowerShot SX60 HS

Namaste

Our lives become beautiful not because we are perfect but because we put our heart into what we do.

Sadhguru Jaggi Vasudev

                Jungle Divider designed by Steemit graphic artist @magiccleatus

Sort:  

When I first saw a jumping spider (quite a small one) jumping towards me I was jumping as good as he was but in the opposite direction. I should not forget to say that I was yelling like a monkey too 😂 Beautiful detail on your pictures you brave lady! ❤

Haha Great comment which I am pushing to the top of the pile - thanks Martina 💛🦋🌴🌈❤️

Yay! So kind of you! Didn't think it would happen with a comment related to spiders :D

Well it’s Friday the 13th.. which I consider a particularly lucky day on the calendar! The masses say to the contrary... but I always did like to swim against the tide 😍🌈💛🌴🦋

It's so nice that you're looking at Friday the 13th this way. We are driving to the Netherlands to visit my in - laws today and it's nice to see a positive opinion on this day :)

Have a safe ride and fun visit - the best thing about being human is having the choice to be happy or sad , positive or negative, I also prefer the happy positive approach. It opens far more doors and hearts ;)

Thank you my friend! We will be visiting a Slovak friend in Amsterdam too so it will be a lot of fun! We haven't seen him for almost 7 years as he used to live in the US. I'm so happy he is back!

You are so right and I love your attitude and positive looking at the world!

Have a great weekend my lovely friend!

H

Ooooo Amsterdam! Envy! I always wanted to visit but so far have not 😍 lots of pics please and vegan eating review if time 😉

Wow so cool! I actually watched a small program just the other day about measuring how far jumping spiders can jump and it was super impressive, they almost glide!

Amazing photos may I add... I love the last one of the spider doing the typical ‘defensive’ pose! Lovely colours too and stripy legs! I actually think he/she is kinda cute hehe :) maybe not as much if it was human sized...

Thanks very much. yes I agree it is extraordinary how far they jump. their little faces always make me laugh, I think they are kinda cute too. 🌈🌴💛🦋❤️

Wow Momma! That is pretty sweet beautiful fun! Haha! Great to cross your path tonight 🌱🌳🗻

Hi Jill thanks very much, so glad you like him😉❤️💛🦋🌴🌈

Spiders are the most creepiest creatures in this world .
All my feers come true when I see them.

I am sorry! I have to laugh so hard! I've been that afraid before too 💚💙💛

Awwww he is pretty cute really when you get up close. 🤣🌈🌴🦋💛

😂 i will take your word for it 🙈

Thanks for commenting. 🌈🌴🦋💛

This is a interesting post & amazing spiders " I like it
thank for sharing ! keep up the great post ..my friend : )

Thanks for stopping by and making a nice comment 🌈🌴🦋💛

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-13T04:44:33
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1786.92/3200.00
Total Photos: 247
Total comments: 118
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Looks like they could bite the hell out of you. Trouble in paradise. :-)

Haha I love this comment, but I don’t think they bite 😉🌈🦋💛🌴❤️

@sallybeth23
Your jungle daily is scaring me.
Hehe.
Keep steeming
Resteemed

Haha thanks for your comment - nice to see you 💛🦋🌴🌈

WARNING! The comment below by @minhajhussain7 leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

This post has received a 46.67 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @sallybeth23.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00