Jungle Daily- A Beautiful Beetle

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

This large beetle

flew into the house and disappeared from view into the roof space for two days. He suddenly appeared again long enough for my to take a few pictures before flying outside again and disappearing back into the jungle. I have never seen one coloured like this before.

I tried searching for its name but with no luck. if anyone can identify it for me please get in touch in the comments. It was about three inches long with antennae around six inches long.

485BA2ED-D5F9-449F-98F1-BF302B260F89.jpeg

59C7B961-DFF7-4569-B329-8BB6EF856211.jpeg

Namaste

Sort:  

Beetle clicked so finely. Every part is enhanced in the pics.

Thanks very much @introvert-dime. I was pretty happy with the shots as they turned out. There is not a lot of time available to get your best shot in - I also managed to capture a short video of him which will feature in my next jungle Journal video coming out soon. He is even bigger when you see him complete with his great long antennae!! ☺️

What an absolute stunner ... incredible, antennae protruding from it's eyes - brilliant photography!

Upvoted and resteemed :D

Thanks very much for your support @icedrum. 🌈🦋🌴🌴

WOW !!! What an amazing full of colors beetle. Great work 👍🏻🤗

Thanks he is rather amazing looking isn’t he! Thanks @margaretwise 🌴🌈🦋❤️🍀

He caught my attention 🤗 unbelievable beauty

Really amazing insect! So big and fat! So, he was having a rest inyiur house for two days!!
Very nice capture of his photo! He let you take his photo as a pay for the guesthouse lodging!

Haha yes he was large and such an amazing pattern! He got some cobwebs stuck to him up in the roof space unfortunately but was super efficient at cleaning them off again thank goodness. There are just so many spiders everywhere insects always get a lot of cobweb on their feet if they fly up to the ceiling.

I've never seen that kind of insect in my life! Maybe I'm not so helpful, but you could try asking to the guys in the Insect Museum from Universidad de Costa Rica (Museo de Insectos de la Universidad de Costa Rica), they have a facebook page, maybe they can help you, I really don't know. Their facebook page is: https://www.facebook.com/insectosucr/ I hope they could help!

Thanks very much for your help. I appreciate the link. 🌴🌈🦋💛

You're welcome! I hope they can help! I don't know if you have been in their museum, it's an interesting place, a very tiny museum but with lots of insects!

No I haven’t been there - sounds pretty cool - I sent them a message and photo and asked if they recognised it

3 Inches long would scare the you know what out of me. :-)

He was like a small bird flying in the house, it was quite amazing!! 🌈🦋🌴💛

no kittens or small children are reported missing, right?

Nice one..

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks 🌈🦋🌴💛

** Beautiful pattern.**

Captured that guy well.
Thank you for your contribution!
Good fortune.

18176177-8093-4D45-9A78-342D467442F4.jpeg

Thanks very much 🌴🦋🌈💛

Geez at first it looked dangerous. But now it looks sweet..

Thanks for your comment. 🌴🌴🦋💛

My pleasure Sally..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30