Steemit Photo Challenge #10 - Minimalism - Entry #2

in #photography8 years ago (edited)

Photoblog by @runrudy

-Singularities-

Smoke-Singularities-Fine-Art-Photography

The image is a representation of one time unique events.

By definition, smoke is a visible suspension of carbon in the air.

Like everything, it has it's own life cycle.

It is in perpetual motion, flowing, moving and existing in this world.

It seems to be alive and beautiful but only for a brief moment...then it is no longer visible.

Taken with a Sony A7RM2 with 90mm in my studio.

Please enjoy and if you liked this:

Upvote / ReSteem to support my work.

Late%20Date%20Steem%20Final%203-M.jpg

@runrudy

All images © 2016 Rudy Gonzales. All rights reserved.

Sort:  

Good morning @areynolds Thank you!

Nice on the black. Before I scrolled down I thought it would be a cigarette.

Thanks @donchate That would have been cool. If it was a cigarette, I would have gone through lots of packs.

Great post and nice image Rudy!

Good morning @daveks Thanks for the continued support!

Thank you @hotgirllktm This is going to be a regular series on my channel. So come on back sometime. Cheers

Great light positioning. Really inspiring :)

Wow, thanks @steemokto . I really like your coffee art. I don't know how to do coffee art but I can see your efforts in your work. Cheers

@thecryptofiend Shouldn't you be a sleep in England. Ha. Steemin all night.

I'm an insomniac particularly on weekends:)

Straight up honest. I finished this picture last night at 3am PST. I crashed and went to bed smelling full of smoke. As if I was out smoking cigars with the fellas at the pub. Maybe I should have done that instead. Anyways, I'm all messed up today. Nite nite....

This is definitely one of my favorites!

Hi @merej99 Thank you. That means a lot. Thanks for finding me because I really like your blog. Will be steeming along with you. Cheers.

Perfect dipiction of entropy!

Yea! Science! That is why we follow each other.

Definitely a favourite from the entries I've seen so far :o) Just my personal preference, but I preferred it before I got to the bottom, when it was purely the smoke on the black... Anyway - awesome! Bravo :o)

Thanks @jaytaylor for the feedback and support. Also the follow, I am following you as well.

Have to agree with @jaytaylor Rudy. The photograph with the verse would have been very special just by itself. All the same I've often wondered how to capture the illusive spirals, twists and turns of smoke.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65317.17
ETH 2646.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86