Was it a UFO that land on the top of the building?

in #photography6 years ago

s1090001.jpg

Hi, Dear Steemian Friends

About two weeks ago I was in Siem Reap Cambodia for little more than a week, I already posted about it lately so you can check on this little and beautiful town situated in the North West of Cambodia. Today, I want to share something that I find a kind of an interesting thing about the country nightlife. I was in my hotel room at around 11 pm and I feel like I really need to go out and have another dinner. It was during my second night and even I know I will have to go out and eat something, I just try to calm down my hunger and start to walk around and finally end up on the room balcony. The balcony was situated on the side of the hotel and there was not much to be seen, but that night I saw all the buildings around getting lighted by some strong light, in my head, it was sure that this must be a concert of some sort but I cannot hear the music. When I was contemplating the show on the buildings around the hotel, my stomach tells me to go out and get some food. So, I get out of the hotel and in a search for food I decided to go on the back of the hotel to check on the lights because if there is a concert there must be some food also and what better than eat with some music. I took a little dark street and when walking I saw the lights but something seems to be strange as it is looking like all the lights seems to be up in the sky or maybe at around 5 or 6 floors high, but from the little street, I cannot see the source of the lights. At the end of the little dark street is an intersection with a much bigger street, as soon as I turned I come face to face with what looks like the final scene of the movie "Close Encounter of the 3rd Kind". There, in front of me, was a building with on the top of it what really looks like the spaceship from the end of the movie, just smaller in size. All the light show was really reminding me of the movie, so I took a few shots and decide to check on it during the day to see what it really look like. In Cambodia, many bars and night attraction are situated on the rooftop of buildings, there is also this kind of things in Thailand but in Cambodia, it seems to be very popular. Next day I find another of this bar/restaurant not far from my hotel. Here are the pictures.

s_2452.jpg

s_2366.jpg

s_2341.jpg

s_2347.jpg

s1090194.jpg

s_2349.jpg

@ricko66

Sort:  

Ha ha ha! I almost believe that you were so lucky that you could be in contact with UFOs!
Next time, try to meet the real aliens!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Really it looks like the spaceship in "The close encounter of the 3rd kind", But yes I have a real sighting before I come to live here: https://steemit.com/story/@ricko66/ufo-sighting

It is a very beautiful place.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank You :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23