Poppi's Little Cowboy: The Dynasty Continues

in #photography6 years ago

My beautiful Granddaughter just gave birth to my Great Grandson (#3)... Stetson Isaiah Sheridan

2.jpg

24862545_324874277992415_469849882291044555_n.jpg

This his mommy, my Granddaughter Destiny at her shower (she says no pics yet)...

4.jpg

And this is the little cowboy last night at home safe and sound!

3.jpg

He wasn't due until Christmas but there were some complications so they had to take him a little early... he was still 6 lbs. 8 oz. He and mom are doing fine... and now I'm on my way back to see them (maybe all of the women won't be there handing him around and poppi will get to hold him!)

Sort:  

HAPPY family. nice baby @richq11.Thanks for sharing.

Oh, he's precious and he has a wonderful name. I just love it!! His bedding and clothing are adorable. I love babies!! Thanks for sharing pictures! So sweet.

He is a cutie... I love having more babies to spoil (I spoiled his mom)

I had 5 babies and I'd be ok with having more. I love babies! :) I love the name Destiny - I always wanted to have a girl named Destiny Starlight, but alas, our daughter was named Elizabeth. ;) And Stetson is an adorable name...especially with the clothes and cow hide blanket! So cute.

She earned that name... she almost didn't make it- it seemed that she was destined to live. She's a fighter and my ex and I are very proud of her!

That's so sweet! I'm sure she's going to be a great mom (if this is her first)! :)

It's her first, she's 20. Her Meme (grandma, my ex) is always there to help out... she practically raised Destiny and her little sisters.

Nice that she has some help! Being so young and having a tiny baby will be a challenge!

Congrats to your Granddaughter and congrats to you to be (for the third time, right?) a great grandfather (I hope this is the right words for the Italian bis-nonno)!!!! I'm happy she and the little baby doing fine and I have to say: wow! So wonderful, sweet great grandson you have, dear friend!!! Every time a see a little one I feel more happiness and more sweetness, thanks so much to share these photos with us ^_^

Thank you my dear Silvia... It was kinda scary at first they had to take the baby C-Section early, but thankfully everything is fine now! You guys should get your book anytime now, it's been a week! You guys should get your book anytime now, it's been a week!

Maybe Santa will give something to you too :P The time of delivery between Italy - Usa is alost 2-3 weeks, but during the Christmas time it can be more, so don't worry, dear friend ^_^

I thought they said 5-7 days, of course it IS the government!

Cuteness overload! Congratulations!

Thank you... It makes me feel old 3 great grandchildren lol!

Congratulations my friend! He'll be Steeming before you know it!

Thanks Buddy, I can hardly wait!

Congratulations!!!! Many-many happy days with little angel!

Thank you, I just got back from seeing him!

Congratulations, gramps!

Thanks... It's Great Gramps!

Aaaw that is so sweet, Rich, congratulations! Your great grandson is beyond adorable (your granddaughter is beautiful, too)! You are a lucky man :)

Yes I am very lucky indeed... After the beginning my life had, who could have ever have known it would turn out this good! Thank you so much!

What a beautiful baby! You granddaughter is really pretty. Must take after you...lol

Good thing you threw LOL in there! Thanks he is a cutie!

Congrats Great Granddad - he is so beautiful

Thank you, he looks just like his mom!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10