Abandoned ex-communist summer theater

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I know it's been a while since my last article (sorry, it's due to college activity), but I'm back with another episode of Abandoned buildings in Romania.


Two steps from the Tudor Arghezi Memorial House in Bucharest, you can find one of the achievements of the communist regime: a summer theater, now in decline.

Today, instead of being exploited in various cultural actions that could well be accommodated, it is just another ruin of the capital. Like the Roman Arenas, the Amphitheater was built on a hill and has a semicircular shape divided into four. At the base, is the octagonal scene and the panorama is wide - it is easy to see the Tineretului neighborhood and the Vacaresti blocks, including the "skyscrapers" of the former Abator area. You can find a variety of stuff here. Let’s take a closer look.

Limited edition. It is in perfect condition, but I wouldn’t touch it if I were you.

The stairways to heaven, blocked by mother nature.

RIP poor snail ☹

Shoes. I have no idea how a lady missed them.

An overall view of the construction.

Choose anything you like, it’s on the house 😊

This is the end of our journey inside another communist construction, left to rot by the next generation. At least now, we know its story!


Don’t forget to upvote & follow if you want to see more posts! 👍
💕 Thank you for your time! 💕

Sort:  

Shut up and take my 100% upvote (which you totally deserve!) -hope you're familiar with the meme I'm quoting here, not actually telling you to shut up haha!- Keep amazing us!

I'm still young so yeah, I know it :))) Thanks for dropping by! I can't wait to read your next nordic story :D

This post was resteemed by @resteembot!
Good Luck!


Curious? Check out:


The @resteembot users are a small but growing community.
Check out the other resteemed posts in resteembot's feed.
Some of them are truly great.

Whatever @resteembot resteems, I resteem too!
I am a new, simple to use and cheap resteeming bot
I will automatically resteem posts resteemed by @resteembot until 2017-10-15 00:00:01 +00:00
If you want to read more about me, read my introduction post.

This post has received a 9.09 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @razvan-stanciu

@boomerang distributes 100% of the SBD and up to 80% of the Curation Rewards to STEEM POWER Delegators. If you want to bid for votes or want to delegate SP please read the @boomerang whitepaper.

This wonderful post has received a bellyrub 2.31 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to this cool cat: @razvan-stanciu. My pops @zeartul is one of your top steemit witness, if you like my bellyrubs please go vote for him, if you love what he is doing vote for this comment as well.

This post received a 4.15% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @razvan-stanciu! To learn more, check out @randowhale 101 - Everything You Need to Know!

It's an honour to be on your list 😎 💗 Thank you so much!

Hi! I'm Stephanie from Toronto, Canada. I'm an avid photographer of abandoned buildings and I'll be visiting Romania from November 2 - 15. I found your steemit while researching spots to photograph. Your work is great! If you're interested I would love to meet up and even go on a photo adventure. You can reach me at stephanievonawesome @ gmail.com and you can see some of my photos here: https://www.flickr.com/photos/mrscaptainmonkeypants/
Thanks!
(Sorry this is so last minute, I tried commenting earlier but I had to wait for my Steemit account to be approved).

Hi, Stephanie! I would be honoured to go to a photo adventure with you, unfortunately I'm not in the city at the moment. I've seen your work and I must say it's impressive. We keep in touch :)

Thanks anyways! Maybe next time I'm in Romania :) If you ever find yourself in Toronto I'll be sure to show you around.

Thanks, I will let you know when I'm coming to Canada. Greetings!

Congratulations @razvan-stanciu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16