Pink Flower Trees & Their Green Parrots - Close-up photos in Turia Park, Valencia

in #photography6 years ago

I already told you a bit about the history of this wonderful park and showed you some photos of it in this article: Valencia after Las Fallas & A snapshot of the Turia Riverbed Park. So if you haven't read it yet, check it out.

In this post, I want to share with you the marvelous pink flowers that are now in bloom all around the park. And also their chatty inhabitants, the green parrots.

When I noticed from afar these beautiful pink-purple trees I had no idea they were the favorite place of these birds. So you can imagine my surprise when I got very close to the tree and I heard the loud chirping of one of these little fellows. Of course, I started taking pics of them.

Where I come from, Romania, you can never see parrots freely flying around in the parks, because our climate is not suitable for them. The only time I'd seen a parrot free was if it had escaped from a cage in someone's house. I had a tiny parrot when I was a kid and although I enjoyed his presence for a few years I always felt it was inappropriate to keep a bird inside the house when it should be flying freely.

So to me, seeing parrots like this today was a great joy and a big surprise.

One of the pink trees from afar. No sign of parrots from this distance
IMG_5433.JPG

A closer look at the flowers
IMG_5457.JPG

IMG_5434.JPG

And then I heard the birds and I looked up. Can you spot the green little fellows?
IMG_5436.JPG

IMG_5452.JPG

IMG_5453.JPG

IMG_5459.JPG

IMG_5460.JPG

IMG_5461.JPG

And more close-ups with the flowers, now that I had enough of the parrots' pictures :)

IMG_5443.JPG

IMG_5444.JPG

IMG_5445.JPG

IMG_5448.JPG

IMG_5449.JPG

IMG_5450.JPG

I have no idea what type of tree this is. If you happen to know its name I would love to hear it in the comments :)

Namaste


All photos were taken with Canon EOS 450D.


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, certified Hatha Yoga Teacher 200H. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

we have similar trees here. It's a kind of belladonna. An inedible cherry ,. Unfortunately, I do not have a picture of it. I love these kind of trees whenever spring comes. It comes to new life. Wonderful. Thanks for sharing these pics with us.
Greetings from the Carribean. mikeCee
01f8dd94e913acc873883134015da6efe96969e1ff.jpg

thank you for stopping by, glad you enjoyed these pics :) nice meeting you here on Steemit. The Carribean sounds nice, I haven't been there, yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63206.40
ETH 3079.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87