An evening stroll after the rain: a piece of a rainbow, an almost full moon & a sleepy cat

in #photography7 years ago

After a long pause of this healthy habit, I managed to get back to it: every week I treat myself with a relaxing massage.

The lady I go to has a salon very close by to where I live, and because it's on the 6th floor she has an awesome view over Bucharest's centre.

This evening we've been blessed with a cooling rain after a hot day. On my way to my massage appointment I spotted this nostalgic beauty:

IMG_2730.JPG

IMG_2733.JPG

Then when I got there I looked out the balcony and I was so thrilled when I noticed this piece of a rainbow amidst the rainy clouds.

IMG_2734.JPG

Here's a closer look:

IMG_2735.JPG

Then by the time the massage was over I could see this bright, almost full moon:

IMG_2743.JPG

Because I felt like walking a bit more and enjoying the fresh, after the rain air, I went to the nearby park where I met @dragosroua who was just finishing his recovery run.

While strolling through the park I took a photo of this majestic tree, which looked like a theatre decor with those lights next to it.

IMG_2750.JPG

And on the way back home I was hoping to meet again a friendly cat I made friends with a couple of days ago, which looked a lot like this sleepy one here:

IMG_2751.JPG

But by the look in her eyes and her shy, a bit scared attitude I noticed it was not my friend from the other day. That one invited me to pet her belly without fear. This one was a bit fearful. Oh well, maybe next time I'll see her again.

I hope you enjoyed walking with me in Bucharest after the rain, for sure I did.


Hi, I'm Raluca. I've studied communication and psychology, and I'm currently working as a copywriter. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @raluca.

Raluca


Sort:  

I've enjoyed also playing with a beauty this evening. But this one was a spoiled 6 years old, with a lot of humans accomplishing all her needs:). Thank you for the walk, I remembered why I sometimes love Bucharest.

Thank you for reading, happy you enjoyed the pics. :) Playing with small kids is also very much fun ;)

I recognize the car but can't name the make and model was it used in movies like the Pink Panther or something?

I don't know the model either, and you're right, it looks like a Pink Panther car :)

nice post ,,, you have good blog , Good luck. Comrade

@raluca Awsome shots Upvoted

Beautiful pictures. The cat looks so cute.

Thanks, he was very cute and sleepy as we woke him up when we got closer. I'll post soon some pics also with the friendly one I took the other day. ;)

Thanks for the snapshots of your day @raluca! Stay Steemed!

You're welcome, thank you for stopping by :) Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34