Sort:  

Amazing photos ! The night looks so dark and yet so illuminated in lights and colours in these shots <3 Very beautiful :D And the quiet street shots look like movie sets, so clean and uninhabited like that <3 Beautiful post, love all the Game of Thrones quotes, too ! :D

Hi veryspider

Thanks for your kind words about my photography. I'm just starting out really, but I'm lucky that I learned a little photo editing with GIMP editor for creating vlog thumbnails. I'm really interested in learning how to clean up and enhance the photos I take with my phone. There's always something new to learn 🙂

》 love all the Game of Thrones quotes, too ! :D

Ha ha, yeah... I'm seriously pumped for the final season coming out in April, so much so that I'm not going to watch them as they come out but wait for the season break so I can do a one day marathon.

Posted using Partiko Android

I like all the lightings along the streets, very nice.

Thanks roselifecoach

Yes, I thought it looked pretty. the statues and those lights in the trees are what inspired me to get my phone out despite the time of day lol

Posted using Partiko Android

A very articulate post here my friend and the photos have that eerie lonesome voice that speaks in the early morning hours!
Truly a great post here!
Blessings!

Thank you @papilloncharity

My writers mind can't help but wax philosophical.... even on a photography post lol.

the photos have that eerie lonesome voice that speaks in the early morning hours!

You've hit the nail on the head here and they pretty much captured exactly how I was feeling in town at that time of night. I've always been fascinated by the urban environment without people in the mix. It does indeed have an eerie quality.

Thanks for you feedback :)

I will share a secret with you! My favorite is to go and sit in empty old churches, all alone in a cloud of witnesses. When I ever so slowly trail my gaze over the empty pews, an image of fervently boisterous spirits hover about.

That's because in Game of Thrones no one ever arrives home safely!

Nice post Raj. A real slice of life there, and you have a way with them there words too. You a writer or something?

Ha ha,

That's because in Game of Thrones no one ever arrives home safely!

100% right!

you have a way with them there words too. You a writer or something?

Busted ;-) Yes, I'm a writer. Unfortunately, the majority of the creative writing community have fled steem for pastures greener ;-) which means stories/poems are overlooked here nowadays... but 'mother of invention' and all that, I decided to find other creative outlets on steem, writing a little, but more focusing on exploring visual content. I'm really happy with this new Phone's camera so I'm trying to find interesting things to snap now I have something that can actually capture decent images lol

Thanks for checking out the post Camuel, I'm glad you enjoyed the slice of life. The description may make me sound like a dedicated binge drinker, but I only make it out once every few months.

I think all sorts of people have fled Steem. Just us die-hards left, which is kinda nice in some ways. Less spammy bullshit and more real stuff like your post here.

I love shooting in cities but don't get to do it often, given my rural location. Glasgow's great for it and I'm there a few times a year, so I indulge the itch when I can.

Content wise, I'm feeling much more motivated now after rather a down time over Jan / Feb. I don't know if it's the meds I'm on or just a taste of spring in the air or what - doesn't matter I suppose, as long as I can use it to get some momentum again. Starting to teach guitar has really given me a boost, especially as I'm doing a temp supply teacher thing with the high school kids. It's a real buzz and I'm playing and studying around four hours a day right now. Talk about a dream job!

What sort of phone are you shooting with?

I was shooting with a samsung galaxy S7. Got the handset free with a new 24 month contract so it turned out to be a good deal. I might start vlogging again if I can pick up a cheap gimble. @tibfox was talking about selling one on steembay after I lost the bidding battle on the drone he sold lol

It's good to hear the guitar teaching is going well and you're inspired to post more again cam. I shall go and check out some of your posts soon m8.

Posted using Partiko Android

Lovely pictures been sharef here on your post

Thanks 😄

Glad u enjoyed the pics & writing.

Posted using Partiko Android

I love how colourful the street has become! Lovely!

Thanks joelai :)

Thank you so much for participating in the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hi @raj808!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.460 which ranks you at #2124 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 2126).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 189 contributions, your post is ranked at #22.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by raj808 [La Piovra] from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66344.62
ETH 3214.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.37