🌼IMPROVING MY PHOTOGRAPHY SKILLZ 📸

ebda1a53-bdae-406c-938a-959d723c24e8.jpeg


Happy Hump Day FAM!

I have been working hard at getting some beautiful images of my shop together. Slowly, I am building up a load of images to use for my website and social media sites, and every day I am pushing myself to learn something new. 📸

Something I have always struggled with in my shop, is taking photos of the chandeliers in the darker rooms. Their source of light is THEMSELVES and the other lights around them. Also, since most of them are made out of crystal completely, there is a lot of light reflecting back at you.

I've learnt to take the photo with as little other light as possible, letting the light from the chandelier light up the crystal, and then, in Photoshop, I always make the background a little darker so the light can stand out.

Today. I played around a little with black and white, and also just desaturating the image a bit, and amping up the contrast. I must say that I was rather pleased at how this image came out.

What do you guys think?

💎

footer.png


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice pic dear Princess it's looks like these chandelier are very beautiful and decorative in looks.
Your efforts improved the quality of this image and I think it's a decent shot.
Keep it up and add more tricks in your archery.

God bless you my dear beautiful Mam.

Habla, blah blah blah blah blah, Español for my bunghole...

Lamps are essential elements in any decoration. If you're looking to create a unique, personalized atmosphere with an original touch, a designer lamp can do a lot to enhance the decorative style of your home, office or business. I've seen how a decor wins or loses style with just one lamp. I imagine you inside them and must be like Cinderella in the last dance. Magic! hahahahaha. I remembered now one of your past publications where you brought a lamp like very beautiful copper. To have a business of lamps you must not only like them but know a lot about them. I think it's great! Hugs, @princessmewmew

What a dreamy place to be in all this beauty. I am sure it makes your 'humpday' and 'nice day'.

I always think one can't ever be unhappy in the presence of crystal and silver and antiquities. It gives one the feeling of grounding as well as hope.

hahahah! Sorry to laugh, but sometimes I am quite the opposite of grounded and hopeful. More like crazy gesturing and manic laughing... It is a beautiful surrounding, and I do of course appreciate it, but it is also a high impact, high stress, manic sales environment. Since we are quite a large operation (over 1000 chandeliers, 500 pieces of furniture, 500 mirrors etc) + the workshop where we manufacture, it's a fully packed daily schedule to run this place, and also constant pressure to make large sales in order to keep buying new stock!

But It is dreamy, and I love my job very much xxx

I suppose things always look different from the outside looking in. :)

I like chandelier, its really beautiful. full of crystal.

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.
If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

I love the shot.
You did an amazing job with this photo.
Have a great day @princessmewmew

I love that chandelier just wish i had somewhere big enough to hang it :)

Here applies „more is more“ 😀 - that’s what i call an decent chandelier 👍 unfortunately my living room is to small for this bright masterpiece... 😅

I wonder why the both candles 🕯 are turned little into the inside and not straight like them in the background :-) but it seems it belongs to the design.

And by the way, today I learned a new word hump day 🤓. Wish you also a good hump day ✌️and hugs 🤗 back !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks striking. I always find black and white a classic, intriguing and always a good color combination.

That chandelier is such a beauty and a luxury.
Do you mind if I ask if how much is the cost or price range of this type of chandelier dear @princessmewmew?

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-19T19:03:30
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 55.15/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 19
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66137.63
ETH 3161.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13