"Arrows" - Black and White Minimalist Photography

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Steem 23 Edit.jpg

The Minimalist Photograph above is that of an Arrow Like Pattern and therefore I titled it as "Arrows"

This pattern was created by Sunlight cutting right across through the openings/gaps of the Entrance Gate of my house.

The Photograph has only One Element i.e "Lines" and that element is in Repetition.

Therefore, this Photograph falls under the Minimalism as in Repeating Shapes category of Minimalist Photography.

There are a total 8 Types of Minimalism in Photography, and this is one of those 8 Types. (Click here to see all 8 types)

The most common of them being "Minimalism as Less Elements" and you would see me posting most photos under that category.

  • The shot was taken with my Canon 600D DSLR Camera.

  • The Lens that I used was Canon 50 mm F1.8 prime.

  • This was originally shot in Color but Later turned to Black and White.

The reason I shot it in Color was that, I was more mesmerized by color back in 2014 when I took this shot(I edited it today)

but today

I know how Black and White Exposes the True Essence of a Photograph.

And Before I conclude ...

Let me tell you one Very Important Rule that Every Photographer must Follow.

I read it way back in 2012-13 when I had just started learning Photography Basics via Google (remember I am self-taught).

I have used that rule to post this photograph.

So What exactly is that Rule all about?

The Rule is to "Never Delete Any Photograph You Click, Keep them Safely in your Computer or Backup Drive. You may find them to be as good later on."

And there is one Good Reason for it "Every Artist is either Ahead of Time or Behind it". So if you are ahead of time, you may be shooting Masterpieces today but they might be ending up in your Recycle Bin.

This Photograph comes from a 2014 Folder you see ;) I dint edit is back then as I thought this was not my best shot. Fast forward to 2017 and I like it very much :)

So Think Before you Press That Delete Button !

Hope that you enjoyed the shot and my Not so Minimal Chatter.

Have a Good Day and Happy Shooting !

Regards @PrakashGhai
Also Shared with my Twitter Followers

https://twitter.com/prakashghai/status/898624400823537664

Previous Post

Sort:  

i like the extreme spareness and simplicity in your photography, recently i found your post when i was checking in photography category. I went all the way till your starting post. i love the way you present your bitcoin story" I Wish someone told me about Bitcoin Earlier" , samsung galaxy snap shots etc. love your work and style that includes minimum amount of components such as colour, shape, line and texture. love to see your upcoming post, let's get in touch, upvoted and followed my friend

Thanks for taking out time to view my work and posts.

Yes, I was Living under a rock (haha bitcoin story)

Glad that you like Minimalist Photography

Good Day to you :)

Very true about keeping images stored somewhere.

If you shoot with a good camera, even tiny elements of the frame can be interesting.

yes, I agree :)

glad to have your time

Thank you :)

wonderful minimalistic frame and geometry

Thank you Victor :)

prakashghai Prakash Ghai tweeted @ 18 Aug 2017 - 19:15 UTC

"Arrows" - Black and White Minimalist Photography — Steemit

steemit.com/photography/@p… / https://t.co/nXa8rNv9E3

#blog #minimalism #photography

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

This is really nice :)

Lines, lines, lines! Again! I Can imagine this one framed with dark gray background and sharp white border around it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17