You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Traditional Ukrainian Borscht Soup - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography6 years ago

I'm glad there is someone else who loves saying the word borscht too! I love borscht and was very surprised when my neighbor said she was making borscht but she didn't use beets. There is a German borscht that is made with cabbage and potatoes but no beets. Then at the Farmyard Market the women was selling sauerkraut borscht that had no beets in it either but it sure was delicious.

Sort:  

@porters How interesting. I'm sure it's good but to me borscht is all about the beets.😘

It is. @porters might rather have been given some Bigosh-like dish.

The beet borscht is still my favorite too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86