Photography - Places I used to live, part 9

in #photography7 years ago

In this series, I will show you the towns and cities that I have lived in. As I take you on this journey, I will be sharing my older pictures first, so it is also a journey through my photography. You'll see my skills progress throughout the series (I hope!).

I've lived in four different places, in five different homes. Due to privacy, I won't be sharing many names.

It's been a while since I last shared a post in this series! Seeing as I'm no longer able to edit a post past 7 days, copy-pasting won't work, so I won't link to all the previous ones. Instead, here's my previous post, which links to all the other posts in this series: part 8.

In the last part, I shared more pictures of the town I grew up in. Most have been shared now, so I'm moving on to the city where I now live.

Autumn

The first year in this city, I lived in an upstairs apartment. It was a nice little place and the area was amazing. It was right at the edge of the city, the proper edge too! A few minutes on my bike brought me to beautiful nature for hour long bike rides. The above picture shows the park where I lived close to. The picture below shows one of the paths that took me out of the city.

Autumn

The pictures I'm sharing now are from that year. Sadly, there was too much noise in my apartment. I could handle the resupplying of the store every morning, but my noisy downstairs neighbour was too much. He had friends over until 2 in the morning on week days. When he didn't have friends over, his girlfriend slept over and she was not a quiet one in the bedroom.

The building was not sound proof at all and talking to this guy did nothing. Normally the downstairs homes were filled with elderly people, but I got 'lucky' with one exception: a young, blind guy.

Nature

After getting more and more desperate and hurting my ears with earplugs every night, I had to get out of there. Seeing as renting would mean a couple years waiting period, I was forced to buy a house.

I have a good house. It's not in the best of neighbourhoods, but I closed off my yard and now have a lock on my fence, so I'm okay. I have a big yard and I have neighbours on only one side. They are proper people who keep their sounds to a minimum. It's a world of difference.

The downside is that it's in the middle of... well... houses. Houses and more houses. There is no pretty nature close by and the beautiful area is now on the other side of the city. I miss that very much in the summer.

Nature tree

My boyfriend moved in with me last year and we're about to put his house up for sale. We'll most likely be moving away from my house soon aswell. We'll go live in a nice cabin on his dad's land on the edge of a town, in the middle of farms and the likes. It'll be a whole new adventure and I can't wait to see how it turns out.

I think this might be the end of this series! Maybe I'll do a best of kind of thing later on. Show my favorite pictures of this series. For now though, this is the end.

No worries though, I have plenty other things to share!



Thanks for stopping by! If you've enjoy this article, try my other sites:
| Photo shop | Foodblog | Photo gallery | Twitter |

Don't forget to Upvote, Resteem and Follow!


As always, these pictures are made and owned by me. If you would like to use them in any way, please contact me or visit my Deviantart or Photography shop for a purchase.

These pictures were previously posted on my Deviantart page: 1, 2, 3, 4.


Sort:  

Nice photos , thanks for shareing !👍👍👍

Thanks Karen, I'm glad you like them! :-)

Your welcome !😊

ReSteemed!
A beautifull place to stroll I think.

Thank you! Oh yes it definitely is. The park isn't that big, but it contains enough trees to forget about the houses surrounding it. The big nature area next to the city is big enough for long bike rides through the woods and little villages. There's a few really nice areas for walking aswell. We still drive up there sometimes for a little walk :-)

Can imagine you return there once in a while. It really looks beautifull.

And thanks for following, followed in return. :-)

Nice post! Thanks for sharing!

Beautiful pictures with nice environment!

Thank you! It really is a beautiful area :-)

You're welcome! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74