The day I met a top model…

in #photography7 years ago

belgian_draft_horse.jpg

We have a lot of underestimated top models in Belgium… The one you see in the picture is a perfect example. What? You don’t see it… Well, he’s right there, in the middle of the picture, running from right to left… When you’re a horse, you don’t need a catwalk 😉
May I introduce you to Palmy, the Belgian draft horse. Yes, yes, we have horses too in our little country… if you don’t believe me, you can check it out on Wikipedia

Anyway, I do follow the career of Palmy since the 80’s… and I know for sure he’s the most photographed Top Model in the world. You don’t believe me? You want to see some of his work? Well here you go :

palm_breweries.jpg

Do you see him, on top of that sign! He even appears on every bottle of beer :

palmbierfles.jpg

Needless to say I often admire his work 😉

PS: the 2 first pictures are mine… the last one I took from the website of Palmy’s brewery and major sponsor Palm Breweries

This post participate in the “Daily Photo Contest” organised by @juliank in the theme : #animalphotography
Thanks @juliank for organising this, in my eyes, best photography contest on steemit!

The different themes are:

Monday: foodphotography and animalphotography
Tuesday: landscapephotography and cityscapephotography
Wednesday: architecturalphotography and vehiclephotography
Thursday: macrophotography and colourfulphotography
Friday: streetphotography and portraitphotography
Saturday: sportsphotography and smartphonephotography
Sunday: goldenhourphotography and longexposurephotography

Curious to see my other work?

Happy to hear that 😉
The best thing you can do is checking out my profile here on steemit ( @pixelfan ) and follow me. I’m always happy to connect with other photographers! (And of course I’m always very happy with a little upvote… although a large one is allowed too 😊)
But of course you can find me on other social media too... just check out:

Or my absolute favourite :
banner_bescouted.png

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 16 November 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

😎👍😎
Tip!

Thanks Jay!

your welcome

I can see why you support his work. lol

Wow! Those are beautiful horses!!! heart_eyes.gif

Your photo is also a wonderful composition and has exquisite processing! A real blue-ribbon winner in the photography world as well as the equestrian world! heart.gif

wonderful horse picture

Thank you very much!

Hi you have received 23% Double Upvote from @sanamamq
23%: 2.04$ for 1 sbd
Thanks for using my service..

This post has received a 96.00 % upvote from @aafrin

This post is upvoted 26% from @withsmn Thanks!!

Beautiful shot, they look like they're having so much fun!

yeah... they saw me :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48