Shot & Thought - I am excited! New travel, new gear, read more!

in #photography6 years ago

Hi Photo-Friends!


I am excited! Ask me why... I tell You anyway.
First of all - finally tomorrow, I am going out to make some whole day photographic workshops in norwegian beautiful outdoors. Last weeks I was just driving nearby without chances of spending the whole day just traveling and looking for photo spots. I am going to Sylan mountains - quite high mountains on the swedish border - around 130km from my place.
You can see few frames from the location below:


IMG_0311.jpg


What I am hoping for is the beautiful colours of autumn, maybe some wild reindeers, some hiking and visit a new location there - small lake higher in the mountains, around 8km hike from parking place...


IMG_0365.jpg


As You can see - if conditions are good - it is real autumnal paradise :D ! Hope to see and capture it tomorrow!

Second thing why I am excited is my new tool I bought today - GoPro 5 camera.
Why 5 not 6 - well, price was just one of the reasons... Steem is low last months so You know ;)...

Buing an action camera is a big step forward in my PhotoVisions project - since a long time now I am planning to start recording my workshops as well as my travels to make a series of vlogs and movies, where we can explore fantastic norwegian outdoors together.
Travelling, shooting photos, making movies - 3 things which I want to connect to make a new format in my PhotoVisions project.
Hope You will like it.
Tomorrows trip will be first attempt to do it, so wish me luch and good conditions!


IMG_0552.jpg


Hope I will have something new to present for You next days!
Stay tuned, have a great day tomorrow!


IMG_2377.jpg


Good Night!

SteemitWorldMap: [//]:# (!steemitworldmap 63.025412 lat 12.151913 long d3scr)


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Sort:  

I'm excited for you too my friend - nothing better than new outdoor adventures with new gear. Enjoy! and i can't wait to see the results :)

Thanks a lot for that! I am always excited when planning a photo trip, now double the feeling to check the new possibilities... probably somewhere in future - drone will appear, but it is just a dream for now.
The vlog/workshops I am going to realize, will be in polish. Long way to get to pro level but everyone had to start from something ;)...

absolutely! Some say that starting is the most important part...good luck and hope it works out the way you want - a drone would be awesome!!

Wow what beautiful pictures...more to add to must see in Norway.

Hope will be more! And what I can say - a lot waiting to be published from this location. I will make a post about Sylan mountains in my Travel Norway series soon. Hope You will like it also :).
About calednars - good news, I will start sending in middle October, so I hope You will get them before end of Oct.

Oh great about the calendar and looking forward to the Sylan Mountain post too.

Wow, looks like you will be in heaven! I look forward to seeing more photos!

Will be more for sure! Thanks for comment!

Very excited about your new vlogging adventure! :)

Hope it will be interesting, maybe not so pro in the beginning, but we will see ;)...

Thanks!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=photovisions
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=shot-and-thought-i-am-excited-new-travel-new-gear-read-more


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @photovisions! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

so awesome...really a fantastic ❤😊❤ Wonderful light. very beautiful capture... great composition..well done.

The last picture of the Milky Way is fantastic.

Hello @photovisions, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00