Norwegian landscapes - Morning fog - composition discussion

in #photography6 years ago

Hello Friends!


Three shots today - and a subject which probably You now really well - which composition to make and use for landscape shot - the answer is very simple - 'any' and 'every' ;)...

As I will show You below - I made a photo of the same scene, the same motive, but with different focal length, different composition and picture format.

Can You choose the best one? I can NOT... for me, I like all of them. I am sure, some of You will have favorites, some other maybe not - but it is always a matter of individual taste - so If You try to compose Your shot - always try to use all possible compositions, after coming back home, You will have much more time to go through all of them and choose the one or two to prapare and show to the world...

Shoot the scene in good conditions using all the possible techniqes and ways if You have enough time, digital photography is for that! Later, You will make a proper selection. This is my advice :). Think individual, look for new motives and angles, go low with Your camera, try to find Your own PhotoVision!

First shot:

Square and close - Format 1:1 - thanks to close up on the house, I found the small duch swimming on the lake - which is great element showing the scale and giving the depth to the flat scene. Simple composition but it looks great, maybe even my favorite!


IMG_0008-1-3.jpg

Second one:

Panoramic view 16:9 - wide view on the scenery, not only the white house but the bridge on the right which is also really nice element of the landscape.


IMG_0015-1-2.jpg


Third shot:

Standard 3:2 format in vertical position, showing a little bit of minimalistic foreground and placing the main motive in a far, distant horizon. What I like here is a contrast between bright, foggy area and darker, blue colours of the water in front. Small vegetation on the water is also nice elements giving some depth and building the foreground.


IMG_0027-1-3.jpg


So, please tell me what do You think... You have Your favorite one?
Thanks for all the comments!


<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Calendars from beautiful Norway on 2019 available to Pre-order on my site.

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10