My PhotoVisions #3 - Aurora-haunted mansion

in #photography7 years ago

Few words of explanation in the beginning - why I post this picture as "My PhotoVisions" series, instead of "Daily photo" ?

Answer is simple - the picture is made from two different shots - the house and the Aurora were made in different time and place, so I think it is more like my Vision, my creation, than something I took photo of... I hope You will understand my concept - I don't want to lie anybody that this is "real" photo without any ingeration of graphic programs....

If You will be interested I can write a post where I can explain the technique and show the original images.

We can also discuss more in future about today's photography, and how it has changed after digital camera became popular. How much 'photography' is in today's photos and how much 'post processing' and 'software knowledge' we have to use to make picture stands out from others. Especially in landscape photography!

But lets go back to the picture :) :

IMG_9621.jpg
Left click on the image for Full Screen mode!

Tell me what do You think about the concept of connecting something ugly and scary with something beautiful and colorful!


If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
More information About Me
Any questions or opinions - write a comment. Great thanks for supporting my work!

Thanks for watching and have a great day!

Sort:  

Now you hit the right strings on my spirit with this one. I made a song about "Northern Lights" but also a song about an abandoned house "Haunted" and this is like a dream-state vision of both together... I love it.

Nice :) . I am really happy You like it and that we meet on our "steemit" way ! All the best!

Best wishes back. I really enjoy your feed.

Beautiful composition of those two Locations! They fit perfectly together.😊

Nice to hear You like it! Have a nice weekend!

I think it is ok to process the photos as you want to create the art that is in your mind. It's not fair... we don't have such beautiful skies here hehe. They are stunning on any photo you would like to compose over it :D now on this photo there is something that doesn't convince me.. I don't know if it is the color or maybe the perspective of the house but I really like the concept.

Thanks for answer! To combine the elements from to different photos made in two different conditions, always the most tricky part is to make them look natural - to make the light on both elements looks natural... The house was made during day light! So... I think maybe the colours are something that can disturb the view... I was trying to make the light cold, dark and only little saturated. The perspective on the building is an effect of use 16mm lens, I didn't work much on this one :D. Thanks once more, every opinion matters for me!

Man you're good! I'm going to learn how to combine my photos as well. Stick with this site and you'll be very successful soon!

Connecting something ugly with something beautiful is just how life works, right? Everything has a good and a bad side, and your picture is an amazing demonstration of that fact.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65443.30
ETH 2653.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82