Golden Hour: beautiful golden sunset over Czech landscape

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Today is Sunday which means I am happy to submit another entry to the #goldenhourphotography contest hosted by @juliank. Today, I am coming with a shot I took some time ago outside of a tiny Silesian village in the Moravian-Silesian Region of the Czech Republic.

IMG_20180725_203229.jpg

Click on the image for full view

I have always admired those super cool sunset photos where the sun is huge and sharp but with my current (mobile phone) camera, I am afraid this is the closest I can get to it. Just a little shining dot with a faint golden corona around. However, I am about to get a new camera soon so hopefully, the quality of my photos will increase. It will still be a mobile phone but with much better, dual camera and I cannot wait to head out to nature and take first shots with it :)

Also, I will have a little surprise for you, my Steemit friends and active followers, tomorrow as I am going to introduce a brand new project of mine that you might find interesting :) Stay tuned for my tomorrow post to find out more!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend a keep on Steeming! :)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Hello dear friend. I am excited about your new project and I'm waiting to see it. Have a great day!

Thank you so much Rose, I launched it today :) Btw I just sent you a message on Steemit chat ;)

Sunsets and lighthouses are my two favorite things to photograph...good luck with your upcoming project. 👍

Haha I have some photos of lighthouses too :) Thanks!

Really nice picture! Lovely composition. Sadly the foreground, that is really intriguing, is a bit dark and it's difficult to appreciate it completely. But you're right, it's the limit of a mobile phone camera.
In any case we really like this shot! 🔥👍

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-26T10:00:03
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 2016.06/3200.00
Total Photos: 200
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 5.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=golden-hour-beautiful-golden-sunset-over-czech-landscape


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

nice my man! :-)

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05