Golden Hour & new profile pic and foot banner

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemian friends and followers!

Another Sunday means another Golden Hour photo for you :) This time around, my entry will take you to the enchanting Mexican island of Holbox where I captured this sunset.

IMG_20190401_184405.jpg

Sunsets with such dark massive clouds in the background don´t occur very often here in the Caribbean so there definitely was something special about this scenery that we were privileged to witness on Holbox.

Now as the title of the post suggests, I decided to change my profile photo and the foot banner of my posts here on the Steem blockchain (to make my profile a bit more anonymous hehe) and I would like to know what do you think about the new pictures. I am notorious for being terrible at graphics editing and even these two little changes took me hours of grueling work in photo editors that even many preschool kids are probably more familiar with than me so you guys better like those pictures! :D

Enjoy the rest of your weekend everyone and have a great start to the new week tomorrow!


Also, don´t forget to submit your nominations to my latest upvote giveaway and if you like guessing challenges, stay tuned for the next round of my Monday tipping contest where you can win SBI shares for guessing the price of Steem ;) Let me also remind you that I am currently hosting an INSECT PHOTOGRAPHY CONTEST so if you have any cool bug shots, submit them in there to qualify for interesting prizes :)




uvodka.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #ecology, @crypto, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming! :)

Sort:  

The sunset looks amazin. Are those pelicans?

Thanks :) Yes, those are pelicans :) Good eye for the detail!

I like your banner! But the profile photo seems to be the same for me as the one you had before, maybe Partiko takes some time update it!

Good observation :) My current profile pic was a part of the photo used as my previous banner ;)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=golden-hour-and-new-profile-pic-and-foot-banner


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05