Photo of the Day #5

in #photography7 years ago

Hello Steemians.
Here I am for the 1º photo of the day.

This is fresh, it was just taken out, early this morning when I left for my walk with my dog I found this girl just outside the house.

smallsnake.jpg
© Copyright, Paulo Ferreira the Pf-Coin (all rights reserved 2017)

I hope you like my photos, if you like, do not forget to comment! (If you do not like it you can also comment) :D
Thank you for watching my post.

Sort:  

She's small. :)

I couldn't imagine walking outside and seeing that.

Why? :)
Is a very important animal here in the ecosystem, keeps the mice always away from my home.
Besides that she was completely limp, had not yet caught up with the sun to get more active, I got her almost still to take the photo.

Because I'm not used to that in the area I am in.

Ok, you live in a city, right? I do not know of a rural area that has no snakes.

Yes, a city with long winters. We have snakes around but no large poisonous snakes.

Yes, the colder the climat the snakes will be smaller , but this species of snake will walk for 2.5 meters totally adult, this is not even more than 35 centimeters and is not at all poisonous, here there is only one poisonous species in a specific area in the north of the country.

Very special picture. Following you now.

Nice looking snake. What type is it?
Here in Tasmania I get three different species in my backyard. I posted a video of one of them, the Lowland Copperhead.
Nice blog. Followed.

To be honest, I do not know the name of this snake. I know it is not poisonous and that it feeds on small rodents and lizards

@pf-coin got you a $0.12 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@pf-coin got you a $0.12 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65364.69
ETH 2650.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86