Flora & Mother Night [EN/DE]

in #photography5 years ago

thumb.jpg

Spring is here! That´s why I´m presenting you today two rather sweet pictures I made in 2007 - sorry, no horror this time. With my model Jana I tried to personify nature as a beautiful lady showing us her different faces.

Der Frühling ist hier! Darum zeige ich euch heute zwei eher liebliche Bilder aus dem Jahr 2007, sorry, diesmal ohne Horror! Mit meinem Model Jana versuchte ich die Natur als schöne junge Frau zu personifizieren, die ihre verschiedenen Gesichter zeigt.

flora_by_patschwork.jpg
Flora

mother_night_by_patschwork.jpg
Mother Night

Which one do you like more? Storage was still expensive back then and I was using the computer together with my parents, that´s why I unfortunately don´t have the raw pictures from the shooting and outtakes anymore. But I can show you few layers from the photoshop files.

Welches mögt ihr denn lieber? Damals war Speicherplatz noch etwas teurer und ich hab mir auch noch den Computer mit meinen Eltern geteilt, daher habe ich unglücklicherweise nicht mehr die Rohbilder vom Shooting und keine Outtakes. Aber ich kann euch ein paar Ebenen aus der Photoshop-Datei zeigen.

flora.gif

I wanted to achieve a fairytale like and antique image look what I tried realized with and old book texture (which is still one of my favourite textures!) and a warm tint.

Ich wollte einen märchenhaften und surrealen und altertümlichen Bildlook erreichen und habe versucht das mit der Textur eines alten Buches (die übrigens immer noch meine Lieblings-Textur ist!) und einer warmen Tönung zu erreichen.

buch.jpg
An ancient leather book which I scanned in
Ein uraltes Lederbuch, das ich eingescannt habe

I hope you enjoyed this little look behind the scenes. I try to come back soon with new art!

Ich hoffe euch hat der kleine Blick hinter die Kulissen gefallen. Ich versuche bald mit neuer Kunst zurückzukehren!

Pictures by

patschwork_rund.png

Thank you for reading! | Danke für´s Lesen!


Hamburger Hafen 2011 [EN/DE]

Sort:  

Very cool photos. The Mother Night concept is just fabulous. Very creative and beautiful! Many thanks for sharing, @patschwork! Keep up with the awesome work! 😃

Thank you so much. And no, you won't get rid of me :D

Du hast ein Upvote von mir erhalten. Ich bin ein automatischer VotingBot und veröffentliche einmal am Tag einen Post in dem alle Votes zu finden sind.
Der @curationvoter wünscht Dir und deinen Lieben eine tolle Zeit.
Vorallem mit viel Sonne.

Passend dazu hab ich für euch wieder ein wenig musikalische Unterstützung.

Euer Curationvoter

Bis denne

I think they're both great. But I would choose mother night because of the great surreal idea. :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, Sander :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Both are great concepts and I love the texturing!

Thank you! ♥

These images turned out fantastic, they have such a soft painter look to them, very cool! I have included this post in my weekly curation Ocean of Art!, cheers!

Thank you so much, I'm really glad you like it :)

Die Bilder sind dir sehr gut gelungen.
Mit dieser Möglichkeit kann man sehr interessante
Szenen und auch surreale Bilder kreieren.
Mir gefällt das Foto mit den roten Blüten sehr gut.
Viele Grüße.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69796.92
ETH 3521.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.70