Old cars turned into work horses!steemCreated with Sketch.

How many of us remember the old Citroen? Look below what they've done to it!

I love old cars in their original condition, but some people have found many other uses for them. There are a few old cars in the valley here, but even with the changes, I still prefer the original ones.
Let's have a look!

My first time to see a Citroen like this turned into a light delivery vehicle!

Wooden slats placed into the body work at the back!

And the rear flap framed with wooden inserts. Are those indicator lights on the roof?

Here below is something totally different from its original design!

Or maybe it was designed like this, with an air-cooled V6 motor?

Was this perhaps a mobile home in a previous life?

Man's ingenuity has no limits when it comes to a multipurpose of a vehicle and I have seen some strange conversions in my time. On the farm in my youth we had a tractor that doubled as a generator driver at night and as a kid I learnt to drive in an old Dodge van with no windscreen and no doors. They used it daily to cart the milk cans, fire wood and building materials around on the farm.
This must be why I am so fascinated by old cars and their multi uses!

We hope that you enjoyed the pictures and thank you for the visit to a post by @papilloncharity

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

Oh wow, that's a very creative modification to those cars ! I really love people's ingenuity for sure, since some people have a very personal relationship with their cars and it is a novel thing to see when they use that bond into transforming them into carrying their own signatures :D

That light delivery Citroen is really cute with the wood panelling at the back XD I love it <3 And the colours being yellow and brown, makes it very unique !

And whoa, yet another unique car with the next one! What a delightful little food truck :D :D :D

Thank you my friend and oh yeah, some people love their cars so much that they personalize them when their time is up. Others do it out of need, as they don't have the money to buy a new one.
The yellow Citroen is certainly a head turner!
Blessings.

This old cars look very unique and
I have never seen real old cars like this ...

Oh yeah, they are unique indeed!
Blessings!

Nice found sir. The picture seem say to me. If you tired drive a white and yellow citroen, just come to our mexican food car. LOL.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and your are correct, as it could form a great advertisement for the Mexican food sales my friend.
Blessings!

There is something about them that makes me wanna pres the pedal to the metal

Not very fast these ones my friend. The old Ford Galaxy and the Studebaker's were much faster!
Blessings!

Very funny cars! Let them now differ from their original appearance, but each one has his own face.

Clearly shows the differences between us as humans my friend, as everyone has their own ideas.
Blessings!

Man's creativity is amazing. Old becomes new. I appreciate it when we stop throwing things away and try to find ways to recycle and reuse.

Well said my friend and there are some novel ideas about recycling emerging all of the time. I am waiting for the day that only degradable materials may be used!
Blessings!

I to generally prefer old vehicles maintained as they were built, but those are cool modifications and use of them

I saw the back half of a Beetle that was converted into a trike JJ, and it's amazing what the convertors can get up to.
Blessings!

That’s true some of them have such creative ideas

A lovely set of pics here Papilloncharity

All of these cars are so quirky... I'd like to own any one of them. I had to scrap my car last year and am currently vehicle-less for financial reasons. I really miss having a car if I'm honest.

That's what I'll do when steem moons 😉 buy me a classic car

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you and remember that the classics are expensive nowadays my friend.
I am sorry to hear about your car less situation and I think we are all hoping that Steem will bloom!
Blessings!

I have seen some fancy cars like this in my locality as well. But it will be used in marriages to attract the crowd. Nice pics.

Posted using Partiko Android

Over here they use the Dodge Packard's and Ford Fairlane's for weddings my friend. Some old Mafia style cars with black and white wheels and wide running boards are also used.
The guys in this post need their transport for work.
Blessings!

Years ago I traveled Central America in a Volkswagen with a pop up sleeper reality. We called it the gringos’s mango cause of its color. I love the hacking the uses of vehicles!

Must have been a nice experience my friend. Guys certainly have some great ideas to hack vehicles.
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66095.77
ETH 3184.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.12