Looks like a rising Rocket!steemCreated with Sketch.

On my zoom, he was cruising almost straight up and the contrails were beautiful!

Early morning and I am out dropping some feed for the guinea fowl babies when I saw this in the distance. Oh yes! He was heading in my direction and the last time that I saw this was about a year ago at our old place in a different province.
Let me show you!

This is when I first saw him. I will post 2 up, 2 across and 2 down!

This is across and he was travelling over right above me!

Here is the zoom of him going across!

And here he is traveling down to the horizon!

And finally. the zoom picture before he disappeared!

You can see that I have practiced with my camera to get these kinds of shots before and I am happy with the zooming prowess of the camera. To fetch the plane on a constantly adjusted zoom is not easy, but it becomes easier as time goes on. One also has to watch the speed of the plane and match it's movement by smoothly panning the camera on the same line to avoid blurring of the moving object!
This is just my own take on the actions, as I have never had any camera training, but I have learnt from all of my flops.

My camera is a Canon Powershot SX60 HD (Ultra Zoom)

We hope you have enjoyed the pictures and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

NOTE:
Please forgive my erratic posting times as of late, as I am dodging the "Loadshedding" (Powercuts) schedules that we experience over here lately. Our country's population growth was not planned for by the government and now it outstrips the power supply.
At least that's one of the excuses that we get, as our electricity is switched off three times a day for a few hours at every switch off!
Thank you for not understanding, as neither do we!

PHC-Footer-05.gif

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

So neat to be able to compare old photos and revisit work from the past to see what has changed.

Learning from your flops!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you and correct, as it is the best way to learn.
No such thing as failures, only lessons!
Blessings!

WOW you got some awesome shots of it, the really zoome din ones are super cool

Thank you JJ and the zoom continues to surprise me!
Blessings!

IT does amazingly well :)

Your camera rocks!
I love watching this kind of planes passed by, and it doesn't take as long as one year to catch one though!

Thank you and no my friend, we live in a new and different place now that is away from the plane routes. So planes have become scarce here! At the old place near the airport we used to see them often, but this is the first one that I saw here!

Glad you still able to see one after so long my friend!

Amazing capture of motion. Plane looks so vague.love it. You can almost feel it moving...

Taken at a distance on the zoom my friend and glad that you liked it!

Hello @papilloncharity
this is looks plain... is this rocket???

No my friend. It is a plane that looks like a rocket!
Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02