Feast your eyes on some garden beauties!

This Malachite Sunbird greets all steemians!

Welcome to the garden at our new place and let me show you some of its colorful characters.
Come, let's take a quick walk!

I think this lovely little guy is called a Greater Double-collared Sunbird

She looks like the wife of an Orange Breasted Sunbird!

Here we have the original Cape Canary!

This one is already posted here, but the picture was so nice that I posted him again!

This tiny guy is called a Red-Billed Whatchamacallit, as I have no idea what it is!

Here we have a Cape Weaver!

And finally, here we have two small Waxbills!

Some of these birds are very small in size and today I snapped a smaller Sunbird that sits on Lavender bush stems.
Each of the birds and there are many of them, make a different sound and you can imagine the orchestra of birdsong that takes place over here!

We hope you have enjoyed the walk and thank you for visiting a post by @papilloncharity

signatureTeam South Africa banner designed by @bearone

Sort:  

We seem to be always on the same posting schedule :) Love the birdie, so shiny!

Thank you and I normally post in the afternoons between 18hrs and 20hrs. This is in South africa my friend! @for91days

Wow how did you actually manage to get a close up of the birds?

I have a Super Zoom my friend!

Cheerful song and colour in the garden @papilloncharity lovely little birds in your neighbourhood.

So many Lady Joan, I think it's all the fruit hereabouts! Blessings! @joanstewart

@papilloncharity some amazing photos 😍 I love them😍 Do use a 500mm lens or you crop the photos? 🤘

Nope to both! I simply resize the photos in Windows 10. @marjanko

great shots! lovely little birds. FOLLLOW you for more posts like this

Thank you for the likes and the kindness Sir @gabriel.ncl and hope I will not disappoint you! Blessings!

Where did you find all these beauties @papilloncharity? You are one lucky guy! And these are definitely great shot

Thank you Lady @michellpiala, these beauties all live on an apple farm here at our home in the Western Cape Province of South Africa. I only saw your comment now and will support your post on @qurator tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 65012.58
ETH 3101.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86