Bonsai - A few favorites of mine from the North Carolina Arboretum

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

The North Carolina Arboretum’s Bonsai Exhibition Garden has a number of beautiful and challenging bonsai collection and has a very unique approach at brining around 100 specimens carefully cultivated with a Southern Appalachian accent.  You will find a variety species and cultivars of American, European and Asian origin landscaping. 

I hope you like the bonsai's that I  am sharing here in this post!  


Amur Maple

Satsuki Azalea

Thymus praecox Creeping Thyme

Rock Polypody

"River of Dreams"

Buxus microphylla v. compacta Kingsville Boxwood 

Chinese Elm


#bonsai #tree #plants #northcarolina #asheville #arboretum 



Sort:  

Wow! These are amazing! Thank you for sharing.:)

You are most welcome @sirsensei! Thanks for looking!

I would like one of each!

I know they are so beautiful @andr33ty!

wow very pretty my pal ,,, i really enjoy this bonsai, but the fifth is palaing beautiful in my eyes @ozhiya.

I agree that the pink flowered bonsai tree is my favorite @jasonmunapasee!

it's a good friend, women are really pink, it's the favorite color of women, I'm the only man like the color, because there is a pull in the pink color,

nice flower my friend..

Thanks for your lovely compliment, @suhadi!

you are welcome my friend, do not forget kinjungi my blog is also my friend, let me add the spirit in steemit,

Such a wonderful post by @ozhiya
Wel done and perfect work madem...
My wife totaly trust bonsai...she like and live home decor in my house...I think it is hobby for good house wife...like you...
Upvoted...
Cheers~~~

@dinisanda, thanks for your nice comment and upvote! :)

This is amazing Photography.
Thanks@ozhiya
Have a great day

nice bonsai trees vary beauty.thanks for sharing.. dear @ozhiya i #Resteem you post

Beautiful images of Bonsai, especially "River of Dreams". I tell you that a long, long time ago, I had a little Bonsai. Unfortunately, someone stole it.

Bonsai trees are very time consuming and a great hobby to have. The more time and effort that's put into them the better they do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70