Fantastic Friday Crystals

in #photography7 years ago

Life may be a bit tough sometimes, but the beauty of the natural world is constantly inspiring. I have a few pieces of crystal jewelry, but not too many as only a few "speak" to me and I wear those constantly. My favourite piece of all time so far is this large labradorite pendant. I will often wear it if I feel I need a little more strength to face the day! I've had it for over 20 years so it feels like an extension of me.

                              

I maybe slightly obsessed with geodes...

       

   

A few beautiful chunks of rose quartz...

A few more pretty stones...

    

                                   

                              

These are my treasures, and they make me happy. I've had a few comments about the photography on previous posts. I only use my little "point and shoot" Canon camera which I also use to take pictures for my online auctions. Occasionally I will use my Samsung S7. Nothing fancy for me!

Thank you for viewing! Please follow me @onetree

Sort:  

Geodes are great! Do you crack them yourself?

Not me, but my parents found some of them a few years back and they cracked them open. I hijacked them from my parents ;)

There's a museum in Giethoorn, The Netherlands called "De Oude Aarde" where you can buy and crack them yourself. Did that a lot when I was younger.

Do you still have them?

They are lovely they would make me happy too :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14