Sunset from the Cubicle #1: Silver Linings

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

8fe77186-eb2e-4cd7-89e4-0200992d22d7.jpeg


From my cubicle I watched the sky catch fire. So many silver linings I lost count. After a week of personal turmoil it was much needed colour.

Nature is a fine teacher, breaking light through in just the right measure - at just the right time. Giving me both the opportunity to learn how to use my phone's camera AND a reminder that there is both colour and beauty in the world. Even from my grey cubicle.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot | IPFS | Google Play | IOS

_______

All words and pictures are my own. Some of my content may have been previously published in one of more of the following locations:

Steemit words: @onethousandwords

Instagram | Facebook |EyeEm | Blog

You can also find me on LinkedIn

Sort:  

That's an absolutely magical shot! Nicely captured, and I hope this week will be less turmoil-filled for you.

Me too! Things are looking up. Thanks. I watch the sun set behind that building 5 days a week. I am considering a series "sunsets from the cubicle" 😂

That would be an amazing series! You should do it! 😊 😂

So many of us are stuck viewing life from a cubical. Nice that the sky could cooperate and let some life in !

I watch everyday in case it is a cracker. So far no luck but there's always tomorrow!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34