Sort:  

Yes, this is exactly what triggered my "rant". Also, if somebody tag it as photography, I will not upvote if I do not think the photographs are of good quality - or maybe even give comments on the quality of the photos :)

lol, you can't be serious about technical issue. That doesn't make photo a valuable photo.

I am serious. A photo that stands on its own must be a well though out photo - nothing is left to luck or chance. If the wrong part is in focus the message that the photo should send will be miss-interpreted. If the photo is over exposed it may happen that the beauty that was captured will be missed missed. A photo is like a discussion.

This is part of the reason why I suggest that the photography tag be used where the primary goal is to enjoy the photos. If the photo is just there to support another idea, then the technical quality is not as important as the idea in the post and the post must then be tagged with something else than photography.

By the way, I like your posts and am now following you! And I can see that you know how to use photography as part of a message, I am looking forward to seeing more of your photos once you went through your old hard drives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65910.66
ETH 2696.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88