The first proof of Spring! My favorite flower called Crocus that is used for preparing a very expensive spicies- Saffron.

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_20180315_123153.jpg

Hi Steemians!

Yesterday i was walking in Uzhhorod city and i saw in the grass a first proof of Spring!

In my region appearance of this little soft flower means the awakening of all living things.

These are my favorite flowers. They are unique and blossom only a few days once a year! A true rare beauty!!!

IMG_20180314_132015.jpg

I like a lot to watch the tv shows about travels, and recently I learned that one of the most expensive spices in the world - saffron - is made from crocuses.

Saffron is one of the most useful and multifaceted spices in taste. It's self-sufficient, its rich tart and slightly burning intense taste is highly appreciated, also saffron gives the dishes a beautiful yellow color of a warm shade.

Why saffron is so expensive?

The answer is very simple: to get 1 kg of this spice it's necessary to assemble 150 000 crocuses! Just imagine what this long and hard work is!

Saffron add to paella, biryan, soups, stew meat and poultry, curries and so on. Despite the soft flavor, saffron has a very intense taste. You need only 3-4 loops per meal.

I have never tried saffron, but I have heard many times that it's used by all the expensive restaurants to add to their dishes some piquancy.

If I ever try this miracle of cooking, then I will definitely share with you my impressions. Maybe someone of you have already tried it?

Let me know about your impressions in the commens😉😉😉

Best wishes,

Olga:)

Sort:  

Awww beautiful flowers in purple color

Indeed they are very beautiful 😊😊😊

Can't wait to see those pop up here!

Очень красивые фото. Я вот тоже уже мыслями в Ужгороде 23 выезжаю.

У Вас есть возможность увидеть все ето там:) Я еще хочу на сакуру туда попасть 😊

Very good post, I liked it a lot, I'll follow your publications

Many thanks:)

very beautiful flower

It's so beautiful)

Amazing pictures,great work @olgy-art. Following you so i dont want to miss any of the posts from you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66028.29
ETH 2694.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.89