Why it is called everlasting?

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Every year from July to September this flower blooms. It blooms in the desert and near the river. I'm going collect and dry her to tea. In people, this plant is called everlasting. Original title - Helichrysum arenarium. 

Why is it called so? Perhaps because tea with Helichrysum very healing for our stomach. A stomach - that's life!

Our grandmother really respect this plant. It should always be in the house. This help with problems with the liver and gall bladder, pain in the stomach. Also good to drink tea for bladder. It helps with skin diseases and women's diseases. It really is a plant healer.

I love the smell of flowers! If you collect a bunch of Helichrysum and put in a room,  I have very good sleep. As if you live in the fresh air!

I wish good health to you from the nature!


Sort:  

Гарне фото. Теплий пост)

Ahhh, beautiful..! I love helichrysum. It's very prized for nourishing the skin, and even healing scar tissue. It doesn't grow where I live here, so I'm quite envious of you! ;) I bet that field smells like heaven!

I do not know what heaven smells, but good association! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25